Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for Winterborn Spinone
Testimonials (36) | Back to Winterborn Spinone
Submitted by: Claudia & Rick Petry on Nov 17, 2022
Our experience with Sherry and Winterborn Spinone has been superb! During our vetting process Sherry exhibited tireless patience, answered all of our questions, and made herself readily available whenever we needed her, and there was no pressure involved.

We are not hunters, so we were looking for a family dog. Sherry reassured us that she works hard to ensure that she matches the right dog and its temperament with an individual or family based on their lifestyle and the type of personality they are looking for. Well, based on our experience, we would say that Sherry is a peerless matchmaker.

Our boy Lorenzo Rigatoni aka "Enzo" has been a fabulous addition to our family. He arrived house trained, with a sweet disposition. Obviously, he is a puppy so there is training and work involved, but we could not be happier! Sherry has also been there in the aftermath of our adoption to provide support and answers to our further questions.

Our Enzo is one handsome boy who turns heads wherever we go, has a sweet personality, and plays well with other dogs.

In conclusion: our experience with Winterborn Spinone and their leadership has been top-notch from end-to-end. Highest recommendation!
Submitted by: Daniel Passini on Sep 02, 2022
Our experience with Sherry and the Winterborn Spinone team has been top notch from start to “finish.” (I say that in quotes because we still maintain contact.) Initially we inquired about an available puppy, and Sherry spent over an hour on the phone with me discussing our family, lifestyle, and the available pup to make sure we’d be a good fit for each other.

After deciding to go forward, Sherry provided numerous packets with information on the breed, care, tips, tools, and tricks. She also provided lots of pictures of our pup for our family, and kept open contact throughout the process until we were able to pick her up.

We picked up Daisy, our white and orange girl from the Noodles/Pasta litter, and drove her back to Texas just over a month ago. Our family immediately fell in love with her, along with everyone that sees her. She was a great car dog the entire trip, and continues to be. She has transitioned well, and the Winterborn team did an excellent job having Daisy crate and potty trained before we brought her home. She also understood some basic commands, and has done amazing in the first few weeks of our training at home. (You can follow our pups journey on IG: @some_like_it_spinone)

Sherry is very knowledgeable about the breed, and provides high quality pups. The countless positive reviews are a testament to the quality of their work as a breeder and the amazing pups you will find here at Winterborn. You can also search the hashtag winterbornspinone on IG to see several thriving pups from this great family. I would HIGHLY recommend Sherry and the Winterborn team if you are looking to add a Spinone family member.
Submitted by: Willow Spicer on Jul 13, 2022
Our experience with Sherry and Winterborn Spinone was exceptional. We brought our lovely boy Ravi - from the Noodle litter - home a month ago. Ravi is incredibly smart, absolutely adores belly rubs, and has charmed all of my office mates with his sweet and gentle nature.

Sherry and the Winterborn team absolutely dedicate themselves to giving each puppy the best care, love and guidance for the first weeks of their lives. Whether you are a hunter or a hiker or looking for a therapy dog, the puppies are raised with you – a future member of the Winterborn Family – in mind. Puppy care and welfare is the top priority, and they genuinely care about placing each puppy with the best home for its temperament and potential.

The foundation these puppies experience at Winterborn set them up for success. It took two days for our little guy to learn how to use the doggy door, and within the week, he was starting to take himself out to potty. We ensured that he made it outside frequently (including for the 4:30am wakeup call before he could sleep through the night) and praised him abundantly for a successful potty (he loved this part). Over the next few weeks, he was reliably taking himself outside every time he needed to go.

Initially, we had contacted Winterborn Spinone because we were interested in this breed and believed it would be a good fit for our lifestyle. After connecting with Sherry by email, and then over the phone, we knew she was the right breeder for our family. Sherry is incredibly dedicated to this breed, and the care she provides to her girls and puppies is top notch. We waited almost two years after placing a deposit on a puppy for the right time to bring a puppy home. Through this time, Sherry was incredibly professional and communicated clearly with updates on expected timelines.

While we waited for our puppy, the reviews found here provided reassurance and information. It helped us to get through what felt like a long (but completely worthwhile) wait. Now that we have brought our puppy home, we can confirm that the glowing reviews are accurate. If we ever decide to expand our Spinone family, we will do so with a Winterborn Spinone.
Submitted by: Crystal Sutfin on Jul 08, 2022
We have had our beautiful orange roan male Spinone for almost one year now. He has been an amazing addition to our family. We named him Archie. He is in a home with three young boys ages 8 and under and a young male cat named Pistol. He has an amazing relationship with our cat and kids. He is gentle, loving and smart. He does well on a gentle leader leash and never disappoints out in public. I literally have people comment any time I take him out. We appreciate everything!
Submitted by: Jim Gainey on Jun 18, 2022
We just got our Spinone puppy from Sherry. He is a brown roan male we named Hatcher. Obviously our entire family has fallen in love with the little guy.

I highly recommend Sherry as a breeder. Everything she did was professional, informational and complete. That includes our own family interview, her care for the puppies, her ease of transfer and follow-up information. We live in South Florida and Sherry is in Northern Idaho but we purchased from Winterborn based on Sherry’s reputation as a first class breeder and the quality of her dogs.

If you are looking for a Spinone I highly recommend you contact Sherry!
Submitted by: Mark Caine on Jan 02, 2022
We first connected with Sherry in fall 2020, and after several informative and enjoyable phone conversations we put ourselves on the waitlist for a Winterborn puppy. We are so happy that we did: as of November 2021 we have received our puppy, who has - along with Sherry and the Winterborn team - exceeded our expectations in every possible way.

Four aspects of our experience with Winterborn Spinone particularly stand out:

1. Information: Sherry is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the spinone breed, and highly generous with her knowledge. In the early phases of the process she shared valuable insights and resources on spinones, which helped us confirm that this was the right breed for us given our lifestyle, home environment, and plans for the future. Sherry is more than a breeder: she is a veritable authority on spinones and a leading player in furthering the breed in the USA.

2. Family matching: We are not hunters, but rather an active young family who lives in a city but spends a lot of time in nature. We also have a rescue cat at home and will soon be having children, so our home situation and lifestyle call for a certain temperament of dog. Sherry was very attuned to the importance of a dog's fit within a family/home environment, and having had our dog for 2+ months now we are amazed at how well she matched the dog to our particular needs and preferences. Our dog has already become an integral member of the family, and we are astonished and incredibly grateful at just how well her temperament and energy fit into our lifestyle, home environment, and plans for the future.

3. Quality of Dogs and Early Puppy Care: Beyond her great fit with our family, our Winterborn puppy is just an overall wonderful dog. She conforms well with AKC breed standards, and more importantly she has a wonderful personality, a high level of intelligence, and a remarkably sweet temperament. Based on the feedback we have gotten from our vet as well as her behavior around the house, it is clear to us that she enjoyed both excellent parents and a nurturing early puppyhood while in the care of Sherry and her team. This includes valuable early training foundations, including potty training and crate training, which have made our subsequent training efforts so much easier and more productive than they might otherwise have been.

4. Communication and Ongoing Support: From the our first phone call to the present day, Sherry has been extremely communicative, responsive, enjoyable to work with, and generous with her knowledge and experience. It is so wonderful and reassuring to know that Sherry's commitment to our dog and our family goes beyond the pick-up date.

There is much more that I could write about our experience with Winterborn Spinone, but suffice to say that we could not be happier with our experience, our dog, and our ongoing support from Sherry. As soon as we are ready to welcome another spinone to our family we will be coming right back to Winterborn Spinone!
Submitted by: Charles Rimpila on Nov 28, 2021
I recently received a puppy (Ella) from Sherry and her family and I have to say it's been an amazing experience. They are professional and very sincere in their methods of raising the pups and providing a wonderful environment for them to grow. The information that they also provided was outstanding. Ella is so well behaved, even for a 3month old. She's potty trained, crate trained and also the sweetest dog I've ever met. I couldn't be more happy with Sherry and her team. I highly recommend them if you are serious about Spinone!
Submitted by: Ryan Berube on Aug 30, 2021
Sherry and her family exceeded all expectations. We had been talking to her for several years, and after putting a deposit down for a litter last year, our living circumstances prevented us from feeling confident that it was the right time. Her understanding and flexibility stood out. Winterborn Spinone's care for our puppy was SO impressive. We are happy beyond measure with our brown roan boy (Frank! We're in love!). Sherry set us up for success, and her respect and dedication to the breed should be where the standard is set.
Submitted by: Dina Jadallah on Nov 07, 2020
Since puppyhood is joyous and wonderous, but fleeting, I thought it might be helpful to write an updated review that addresses how our ten-month-old Winterborn puppy, Lucrezia from the Kings and Queens litter. has matured....
With every passing month, Sherry's exemplary work as a breeder and as a resource on all things spinone becomes more apparent... and deeply appreciated.  Winterborn Spinone is impressive in every way. Sherry has been wonderful and invaluable, generously sharing her vast knowledge with us whenever we reached out with a question. Our puppy has exceeded all our expectations. We couldn't be more grateful to the Durst family for breeding marvelous spinoni that are incredibly sweet, intelligent, sensitive, beautiful and eager to please.
In one of our conversations with Sherry, she mentioned that at Winterborn, they raise puppies with families in mind and that they aim to "spread spinone love." Initially, I didn't truly understand the scope of "spinone love" that Sherry succeeded in breeding into her line of spinoni. My husband and I have never had a dog that was as loving, as gentle, and as attached to us as Lucrezia. Lucrezia has yet to exhibit the typical "teenage rebellion" phase of normal puppyhood and I'm not sure she will... Coming when called, even outdoors with distractions, is one of her greatest joys. I can garden in the front yard, open the garage door, and leave her where I tell her to stay. She does not try to escape even when people or other dogs pass by. We're keeping our fingers crossed this attitude lasts! 
Sherry also said that Winterborn focuses on breeding very intelligent dogs. On that front, Lucrezia has proven herself a super smart cookie! She already learned tens of commands, usually after only one or two lessons. Moreover, she has amazing retention, recalling new commands surprisingly well at later dates. She is an avid and happy student, even prodding me to start our training sessions at the usual time! She knows most of her toys by name and loves to retrieve and "find" the ones I hide. Her nose is very keen. While we are not hunters, she nevertheless finds and points hiding quails when I take her for our morning run. True to breed descriptions, she loves to stay in close range even when I drop her leash on (safe) sections of the trails while we're running. She also loves a challenge and makes up games (usually pushing, hiding and stalking a tennis ball or running around with one of her rope toys) to entertain herself when I can't play with her.
In raising the puppies, Sherry and her family expended notable efforts to raise well-behaved dogs for families. We continue to benefit greatly from all their foundational work. Lucrezia remains very thoughtful, cautious, and polite in her greetings. For example, she goes into an expert, and totally adorable and charming, army crawl to greet other dogs, especially when they are smaller than herself. She is especially careful around little dogs so as not to scare them and empathetically adjusts her playing style to suit the demeanor of the dog she meets. She is always polite when greeting humans as well. We take her almost everywhere we go, including to restaurants for outdoor dining two or three times a week. She lays down patiently while we eat, does not beg, and is invariably polite with people dining near us. She likes to think before she acts and is generally cautious. She also is delightful and makes us laugh every day.
Lest you think that I am biased, I most definitely am!! I admit that my husband and I find Lucrezia irresistible: it's hard to pass up kissing and petting her every time we look at her fuzzy head and long-lashed green eyes... Her house manners are impeccable (thanks in large part to the solid foundations that Sherry instilled). She has never destroyed or harmed anything in the house and my garden survived her young puppyhood almost intact! Her responses to commands indoors is perfect; but she still needs work outside not pulling on a leash. 
Over the past several months, we have found Sherry's recommendations regarding pet products to be incredibly useful... and unerringly correct! Sherry is an encyclopedia about spinoni and about dogs! We often feel so very grateful to her for generously sharing her knowledge and wisdom; not to mention for breeding our fantastic Lucrezia! 
I cannot end my review without mentioning that it is always a real pleasure to talk with Sherry: her personality, insights, integrity, and sense of humor are truly exceptional and uplifting. We can't say enough great things about the Winterborn team and their terrific, beautiful, smart, and lovable spinoni!! Getting on Sherry's waiting list for a puppy and being patient while we waited was well worth it. Now Winterborn Spinone has spoiled us forever. Nothing else will do in the future...
Submitted by: Dina Jadallah & Gene Flood on Mar 12, 2020
Sherry Durst and her family deserve all the respect and the highest praise and commendations. I cannot recommend Winterborn Spinone highly enough! Sherry is simply extraordinary - being both an outstanding breeder as well as a wonderful person who is a pleasure to know. Her Winterborn Spinone have exceptional beauty, conformation, and temperaments.
My husband and I waited a long time to get one of Sherry’s puppies. It was worth every minute! We were looking for an easy-going, smart Spinone who would be a family companion and running partner. We got our darling Lucrezia from the Kings and Queens (Emperors and Empresses) litter one week ago and think she’s spectacular!
In our wide search for a reputable breeder, we never came across anyone who came even close to Sherry in terms of knowledge about the breed, quality of loving care for her dogs, and preliminary training work. Anyone who’s watched the Winterborn Spinone YouTube videos can sense the unique rapport, the expert handling and the love in Sherry’s interactions with the puppies. Sherry is informative, conscientious, responsive, helpful and honest. She is an excellent communicator, providing us with extensive training and care resources. She is also vivacious, cheerful, and most importantly, deeply cares about her dogs. Her joie de vivre and expert handling leave an indelible and positive imprint upon the puppies, thereby establishing the best possible foundation for their future.
The proof is in the pudding! We are so impressed with how confident, polite, healthy, happy, smart, and adaptable our Lucrezia is! Before she arrived we had steeled ourselves for the, we thought (based on our past experiences with many dogs), inevitable trials and travails of puppyhood... We need not have worried! She’s a dream puppy!
Sherry taught the puppies to "settle" which proved to be invaluable in producing a puppy that can rest through the normal activity of our family's normal day routine. Lucrezia's calm, curious, and happy temperament is evident when she encounters novel situations, locations, noises, and so forth. She is especially eager to please! She picks up commands in just a couple of repetitions and retains her newly acquired knowledge, recalling the commands from the first attempt the following days. After flying to California, she quickly recovered from the transition and bonded with us almost immediately. She sleeps well in her crate and has great house manners! She goes “potty” on command and has only had two accidents (that were our fault) in the first three days. Since then she has had no accidents, which is remarkable considering she is free to move all over the house – although under close supervision and proactive management on our part. By the end of the first week, she knew how to ask to go out to do her business by walking to the door that leads to the garden.
We are in love with Lucrezia. We're very impressed with her intelligence, her easy-going and gentle attitude, and her playfulness. She’s already a remarkable retriever, returning her tennis ball and toys and even sitting and dropping them when asked! She does not puppy-bite and sits for pets. Lucrezia is affectionate, loves cuddles, chase games, find it games, and being sung to. She is sweeter than pie! We love her orange fuzzy face and ears as well as the orange bullseye on her tail and derriere – especially when she wags it so much it could fall off!
We have Sherry to thank for the invaluable and, in our experience, unprecedented efforts that she and her loving family put into pre-training the puppies to set them up for success.
Submitted by: Joe Sloan on Jan 23, 2019
We picked up Willie (from the Jewels litter) on Jan. 5th. Sherry was a complete professional throughout the entire puppy buying process. She proactively communicates, provides extensive training resources and is very knowledgeable about Spinones. She takes great care to deliver a healthy and well socialized puppy. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
Submitted by: Jay Arana on Jan 13, 2019
Exceptional experience from start to finish. Sherry has a firm grasp on every detai of the process starting with the questionnaire to fit you with the right puppy. Excellent communication throughout the process with lots of videos of the pups, information packets, training resources etc. These are beautiful dogs as well as pre-trained (housebroken and basic commands) and very smart for such a young age. Careful selection of bloodline has paid off and Winterborn provides you with the ideal Spin. This is our second Spinone and Luca is a wonderful addition to our family. I would highly recommend using Winterborn if you are a lover of this special breed.
Submitted by: Leah Bray on Jan 05, 2019
Sherry is an amazing breeder, and we couldn't be happier with our Spinone Italiano puppy from the Jewels litter. Freya is a wonderful puppy. We picked her up at 8 weeks old, and we have had her about a week. She was already socialized enough that she bonded with my husband and I very quickly. The pre-potty training work done at Winterborn is excellent, Freya preferred to go potty outside right when we got her, and she has had very few accidents. She is learning how to tell us that she needs to go outside. The crate training work done at Winterborn is also excellent. Freya was sleeping in her crate without issue right from the get-go. She is healthy, strong and has a lovely temperament. We are very pleased with our choice to purchase a puppy from Sherry at Winterborn Spinone.
Submitted by: Amanda Garrett on Jan 01, 2019
I could write a book about this breeder. Sherry and family are absolutely the best breeder we could hope for. The puppies received 24 hour love and training inside their home. Our puppy knows simple commands, has had only one potty accident in the house (completely our fault) and has polite manners. We are not hunters, but big lovers of dogs of any kind. We typically rescue adult dogs, but decided to contact WInterborn after an encounter with a Spinone at Home Depot. He even knew his name when we got him. The pups are raised around household noises and music and singing, but in such a fun, professional manner. They can not help but be sweet, well adjusted puppies. Belushi is very gentle and loving, and became attached within 30 minutes of meeting us. One last note: the communication was consistent and thorough from the day we found out the due date. We even got ultra sound photos! Thanks to the entire WInterborn crew, especially Sherry!
Submitted by: Christina on Dec 08, 2018
We picked up Otter in October of 2018. Sherry provided a tremendous amount of information from the time we first reached out, to when he was born, to when we picked him and beyond. Otter was a complete trooper through three airports. Once we had him home, the work Sherry and her family puts into their puppies was obvious. He was well adjusted, settled right into his crate and was quickly doing all his business outside. Couldn't be happier with our new pup and experience with Winterborn.
Submitted by: Jordana & George Hale on Nov 14, 2017
I'm not sure where to start. I was just inquiring about the available "orange girl" Spinone pup one day and then picking the precious pup up one week later from the airport. Sherry was simply amazing to work with, making this transition as easy as possible for all involved. The information she provided throughout the process was invaluable and it was obvious that she absolutely loves this amazing breed. And by the way, our sweet pup is incredible. Tessa is absolutely beautiful and she has personality plus! She is smart and totally "birdie". We are planning to use her to hunt and from what we see so far, we think she is a true natural. We could not be more pleased with our new addition, and we HIGHLY recommend Winterborn breeders if you are considering an Italian Spinone.
Submitted by: Allison Gosnell on Sep 14, 2017
Starting my search for a breeder for a Spinone, I was very lucky to find Sherry's Winterborn Spinone early on. Right away I had a good feeling about them from their detailed website and numerous youtube videos showcasing smart, beautiful spins. From start to finish Sherry was fantastic and great to work with. We ended up waiting a year for our puppy, as we had our hearts set on a brown roan boy. Sherry sent loads of pictures and video updates through it all, as well as numerous phone conversations with updates on our puppy (and even was willing and happy to continue phone conversations into ownership).
After bringing our beautiful Spinone puppy Luca home, it is evident all the time and effort that Sherry and her team put into their dogs and breeding program. Just from handling him initially he is at ease with pressure on his paws, looking in his ears and mouth, etc. It is obvious he was raised in a very loving home at Winterborn. Not to mention Luca is basically already potty trained! From the moment we got him he was happy to sleep in his crate too, which is wonderful.
What a great breed! So happy to have found the Spinone breed, and to have such a wonderful introduction to them through our amazing breeder and team at Winterborn. We are extremely happy with our choice of Winterborn Spinone and would choose them again in a heartbeat (And plan to in the coming years for #2)! Luca is very sweet, friendly, and SO smart. He is more than we ever dreamed of. Thank you for our amazing puppy. I can't express enough how appreciative I am for the time and effort put into ensuring that we got a healthy, beautiful, and perfect new member of our family.
Allison & Brett (and Luca!)
Submitted by: Polly on Sep 13, 2017
Sherry at Winterborn is a passionate & professional dog breeder. You can tell she loves what she does, adores this breed and each and every puppy. She was patient and kind with all of my questions and concerns. She handled the logistics of flying our puppy all the way across the country to us. We picked up the sweetest, most cuddly, loving puppy anyone could ever ask for. She was already well on her way to being housebroken and is already quite well socialized. I cannot recommend Sherry and Winterborn highly enough!
Submitted by: JESS WILLIAMS on Sep 11, 2017
Sherry at Winterborn has been absolutely wonderful to deal with. I did extensive research on breeders and I do not regret my decision to go with her. She put a lot of work into matching us to our puppy and she was spot on. She is not your average breeder she puts all her efforts into these wonderful dogs and it shows. I can't say enough good things about her and the dogs they have. Top notch.
Submitted by: Heather Georges on May 04, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Sherry and Winterbourne. She is an extremely knowledgeable and caring breeder who is very focused on providing the best match between pup and owner. Our little Tino is a love and adapting well to his new home. Thank you Sherry for your hard work and dedication to the breed and your owners!!
Submitted by: Dr. Jk on Apr 30, 2017
Superior caring passionate breeder. I am lucky that I contacted Sherry by simple chance. She is rare find. An absolute positive experience. Ya can tell I lock my pooch Boone ( spinone Italiano, 10 weeks old)
Submitted by: Pamela Smith on Apr 30, 2017
I took a lot of time researching breeders before I chose Sherry's Winterborn Spinone. My research more than paid off in getting a puppy that is one of the smartest, sweetest, and beautiful puppies I have ever had or seen. Sherry and her family spend a lot of time with their puppies and ours came to us kennel trained, started with potty training, and does not bite or jump. She knew her name, comes to us when called, then sits looking up at us with those Spinone eyes. This all has made for the easiest transition for both our puppy and us.
Sherry also provided us with regular updates, photos, and videos. She also takes time observing each puppy to help place puppies with traits that match with what we Are looking for.
I was looking for a puppy that I could train as a therapy dog to work with me woring with homeless Veterans. Our new girl had been socialized in a way that has already made this very easy. She is very sweet, friendly, polite, and has already demonstrating the exact behaviors I had hoped for. Thank you for this amazing, almost human puppy. I can't express enough how appreciative I am for the time and effort put into ensuring that we get a healthy, beautiful, and perfect new member of our family.
Submitted by: Kay Comiskey on Apr 18, 2017
Sherry and her team do an amazing job with these puppies to get them ready to go home. Our little boy from the Gunslinger litter is so well mannered. He was 90% potty trained when he came home to us at 8 1/2 weeks, and crate trained as well. He is calm, cuddly and adventurous. Sherry matches you with the perfect puppy after talking to you and figuring out what puppy makes sense for you. She also makes sure your puppy is ready to go out into the big world! What more could you ask??
Submitted by: Mark and Gayle Lam on Apr 15, 2017
Currently we are on day 2 of our adventure with our puppy from Sherry and Winterborn Spinone. This was a new experience for us...purchasing a dog from a breeder we had not met and a breed we knew very little about. After having 2 Belgian Malinois, one a police dog, we wanted a different face + personality and fell in love with the Spinone! Sherry is so knowledgeable, a true expert in this breed. Our little girl is very well socialized because of the loving home Sherry's puppies are raised in and she already knows several commands at 9 weeks! Her attention and discipline to send picture and video updates regularly is something that was such a bonus and helped us in what seemed like an eternity while waiting for our new family member. I would also like to add her matchmaking skills are second to none. Our criteria for a puppy mostly focused on having a "buddy" for hiking, fishing, and running but we also wanted a dog with curiosity, a sense of humor and can travel. This little girl is all of this and more! We were so lucky to find Sherry.
Submitted by: ART MALISANI on May 02, 2016
We can't say enough about Sherry and Winterborn Spinone. Our experience could not have been better. She listened to us and picked out the perfect puppy for us - twice. She is a very caring and understanding breeder with great knowledge of the Spinone breed. Our Orsino was a goofy and majestic boy with great hunting aspect. Our Gia is a beautiful playful little girl who loves to fetch and also has great hunting instincts. These dogs are fabulous, well adjusted, and a great companion. You won't be sorry with Winterborn Spinone! Thank you, Sherry!!!
Submitted by: JoAnn Miller on Mar 27, 2016
Sherry is the best breeder we have ever dealt with. The puppies and their mom's are so well taken care of. Sherry gives the best information and websites included for caring for the dogs once you take ownership. She keeps you informed of the development of the puppies from pregnancy to birth. We waited a year and a half for a puppy from Sherry. I flew to pick up Amber and everyone that met her in the plane and airport could not believe what a relaxed well behaved puppy she was.
Submitted by: michele puiggari on Sep 16, 2015
Dealing with Winterborn is a joy! The process was easy and Sherry did everything possible to address our needs and answer our questions. We were able to arrange to visit when the puppies were 4 weeks old. All the puppies were wonderful and had great personalities. We picked up our girl at 8 weeks. She is healthy, happy and well adjusted. I would highly recommend this breeder to anyone.
Submitted by: Matt and Paula Williams on Sep 16, 2015
Winterborne was really wonderful to work with. Sherry made our search for a calm therapy termperment Spinone very easy. Throughout the process she was a wealth of information and ultimately made sure we brought home a puppy that was a perfect match for our family. Beautiful Spinones.
Thank you Sherry and the Winterborne team!
Submitted by: Jennifer and Gavin Clark on Sep 07, 2015
We love our girl Zita, she is exactly what we expected! Sherry and Wintrborn Spinone are wonderful to work with, from our first contact to pick up. They truly love this bred, We got so much information and support during the process. There was always photos, videos and phone calls to make sure Zita was a good fit for us. We can't say enough about Winterborn! We look forward to getting another Spinone from them!!

Jennifer and Gavin Clark
Submitted by: Susan Barratt on May 17, 2015
My Teddy boy has been home for 2 weeks, he is a funny, floppy character who came with a very solid background. He is confident, playful and highly trainable. Sherry has provided a fantastic groundwork from which to build. He actually knew Go Potty when he arrived, as well as a good notion of retrieving.He is my love with a big wet maw!
Submitted by: Heather on May 11, 2015
An overall wonderful experience in acquiring our Spinone puppy! From start to finish Sherry and Winterborn Spinone were fantastic and easy to work with. Lots of pictures and video, as well as phone conversation updates on our puppy. After bringing our Spinone puppy home, it is evident all the time and effort that Sherry and Winterborn put into their dogs and breeding program. Our puppy is well ahead of adjusted life in and outside of the home. (ie Crate training, potty training, socializing) Wonderful breed! We are extremely happy with our choice of Winterborn Spinone and would choose them again in a heartbeat! Very helpful and knowledgeable as well.
Submitted by: Lane Phillips on Feb 13, 2015
As a fellow breeder, Sherry was great to work with. Sherry did everything she said she would do and in a timely manner. She is a happy, considerate and easy person to deal with. She spends a lot of her time and energy with her dogs and her breeding ventures. She, like the few other spinone breeders that I know and work with, has acquired and developed the best dogs she can and tries to give the world a healthier and better specimen of the Spinone breed.
Submitted by: J. Maguire on Oct 14, 2014
Sherry was terrific! She spent an incredible amount of time sending pictures , emails and phone conversations describing the puppy and making sure we were a good fit. The purchase was tedious due to my situation and she was more than accommodating and took care of every detail with flying colors.
Foli is an amazing dog and much of that is attributed to Sherry's care of her animals and paying particular attention to their integration into the home.
Submitted by: Tom on Jul 20, 2014
Sherry and her loving, and deep knowledge of the Spinone Italiano breed is what led us to her and kept us with her! She is a pleasure to work with and made the process of buying a dog from across the country an easy adventure. She sent us videos and kept us up to date on his growth so we knew how our little guy was doing along the way.

Lastly, her matchmaking skills are superb! We love our Birdman. And can't wait for number 2. :)
Submitted by: Scott Keefer on May 14, 2014
Breeder communicated extensively birth through delivery to buyer. Puppy fully complies with written description of the breed. Highly recommended.
Submitted by: Bob & Kim Goodwine on Apr 27, 2014
We recently purchased our first Spinone from Winterborn Spinone and could not be happier with the entire experience. We did a lot of research on the breed and breeders prior to deciding to go with Winterborn and Sherry exceeded all of our expectations. The care and attention that Sherry shows to her dogs is exemplary...it is very much a passion and not something she is doing to make a profit. She cares very much about the Spinone breed and is respectful of what it takes to produce quality dogs. Since Winterborn is a small kennel, all of the puppies receive an amazing amount of personal attention. Before you even get your puppy, Sherry and her family have begun the potty training process for you and all of the puppies are used to being handled and worked with. We have always had dogs and this puppy experience has been our easiest. Our Rocco is smart as a whip and his affable personality is a delight. He is the most unflappable puppy I have ever met which is saying a lot since we have always had Goldens which are pretty mellow by nature. If you are looking for a dog from champion lines, but want a more personal experience than some of larger kennels can offer, Winterborn Spinone will be your perfect fit.

Submit your testimonial Back to Winterborn Spinone