Breeder Login
Username/Email: 
Password:   
  Forgot your password?
Find a Breeder Puppies For Sale Dog Trainers Hunting Preserves Forum Dog Pedigrees Post a Classified
Gun Dog Breeders - Breeder listings specializing in sporting dogs

Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for Tri-lab kennels Pointing Labradors

Testimonials (44) | Back to Tri-lab kennels Pointing Labradors
Submitted by: Bob Farris on Oct 12, 2013
I have bee meaning to write this for some time but am finally getting too it. We got our male chocolate "Sage" last Christmas. What a dog. I have nothing but good things to say about this dog who is now 11 months in October. His demeanor is incredible. Ultra family and people friendly, mellow until called to action, and what a nose. I can't wait for his next round of training and hunting this fall to see this dog develop even farther. Very impressed by the Tri-labs set up from the facility to the programs.
Submitted by: Nate Wetzel on Aug 19, 2013
I'm an amateur hunter, we were looking for a dog that would be a family dog first and a hunting partner second.

Our puppy from the litter of Wind River SST "Jet" & Tri Labs Courageous Coco is the dog we were looking for. She's a beautiful bundle of chocolate energy, she loves people, other dogs, and fetching. She housebroke quickly, and lets us know when she needs to go out. She loves to be scratched and rubbed, and she loves to fetch. In fact, she can be calm and the minute I grab something to throw, it flips a switch and it's all she can do to stay sitting while I throw.

She doesn't shy away from new experiences, whether they are people or places. She can be a little headstrong, but she is learning her obedience training very well.

Thank you Sean for your good choices in breeding, and taking care of Abby as a puppy. She is probably the best balanced puppy that I've seen in a very long time.
Submitted by: Brandy & Tammie Smith on Aug 16, 2013
We are very please with our new little yellow boy lab Buffett. He has adjusted to his new home and to our 11 year old Chocolate Lab Oakley. Sean was very nice to work with and would do it all over again. I am excited to start working with Buffett and know he will be a great hunting partner. He is very spunky and happy little guy. Loves our chickens also LOL. I will recommed Tri Lab Kennels to anyone who is looking for a great dog and friend.
Submitted by: Terry and Mary Jo Weaver on Jul 04, 2013
WHAT A FIRECRACKER!

Our beautiful Tri-Labs Mackenzie Rose is just over nine weeks old, born on April 27, 2013 and is from Wind River SST "Jet" & Tri Labs Courageous Coco.

Sean and Angie Isaac have done a tremendous job as breeders for the first seven weeks of this puppy's life. Our thanks to them for their responsible human companionship, care and knowledge along with dedication to their clients. It was with special consideration from Sean and Angie that our selection of this precious animal was made possible.

At forty nine days old the puppy pick up was made at Tri-Lab Kennels and an eight hour road trip was her first challenge. She arrived at her new summer home in beautiful British Columbia none the worse for wear. She shows responsiveness in new experiences and impresses us daily with her willingness to retrieve.

At the eight week mark she was mostly crate trained sleeping up to six hours. She vocalizes to let us know when she has to do her business and we have been pleases about that. She seems keen on learning her basic obedience and enjoys her walks and exploring every day.

After nine weeks she has been to our local veterinarian for her initial check up and second round of shots. Her health report was good. As she has daily access to a lake, we are anxious to see how she responds to a slow introduction to water.

We are looking forward to years of enjoyment with her as a hunting partner and member of our family. She is a very happy dog and we are just delighted to have her as one of our pack.
Submitted by: Bob Schoenleber on Jun 22, 2013
My brother introduced me to Sean and Anglia after I had a bad experience with an out of state breeder. Working with Sean over the last 1 1/2 years has been a great experience, he got good feel for what I was looking for, a hunting partner and family member with a calm personality. He delivered! We picked up our new charge a week ago and she is showing the traits we were looking for, good nose, a ball of fire at play and bold/cautious.Loves to be with people and gets along great with our soon to be 11 yr old Lab. In addition she's looks like a picture perfect Lab. GOOD JOB SEAN AND ANGLIA.
Submitted by: Cliff and Anne Freeman on Jun 02, 2013
Sage (Black Female)has been with us for one week and she is amazing! She is easy going and rode in her carrier for the 7 hour trip over to WSU and back.She has lots of spunk and is already "potty trained".She barks to let us know she needs to go to the bathroom. She is alert and enjoyed romping in the strawberry patch today.She can only get better from here on out! I only wish our 12 year old Black Female Lab, Raven, wanted to be with Sage as much as she wants to be with Raven!!
Submitted by: Dan Frink on Nov 16, 2012
TriLab's Sweet Ginger Brown is a chocolate female from Black Jack Tiger and Cocoa I got last December.
I've been hunting the West Side pheasant release sites in Vancouver, WA and Duvall and she has definitely exceeded my expectations.
She got her 20th retrieve to hand a few weeks ago and her first pheasant water retrieve last week. She flushed the bird, it headed over a slough and I dropped it near the far shore (30 yards away). She jumped in with enthusiasm and headed for the other side. The bird managed to flop to the shore and when Ginger got to where it landed in the water, she got her head up high and looked like she was trying to climb a ladder in the water. Once she spotted it on the shore, she swam over, grabbed it and headed right back to me. I could not have been more proud of her!
Thank you Sean for a great addition to our family!
Submitted by: Bill Cassio on Oct 20, 2012
I bought a started dog from Sean last April, out of Tiger and Abigail, his name is Jet and he lives up to the name. He has a great disposition around the house and quickly became part of our family.
I plan on hunting ducks and upland so Sean suggested that we hold off on his pointing for the first year and concentrate on retrieves. On his first trip to the water with my duck boat he immediatly took to jumping off the boat and after the bumper. He swam right back with it and even figured out the swim step.
This summer was abusy one for our family and I was unable to get him on any birds since we picked him up. I took him to a private hunt club last weekend and he took 7 of 7 pheasants! Retrieved to hand on each and was a pleasure to hunt with.


Submitted by: Jim Leptich on Oct 10, 2012
My dog's name is Britt, she's out of Black Jack and Mia last Thanksgiving.
I just got her back from Sean two weeks ago after 2 months of training. I have to admit that she was pretty spoiled when I delivered her to Sean, but he took on the challenge and molded her into an awsome hunter. I took her out to a pheasant plant site on Sunday and had them flag the locations so that I could tell how she was doing. Her performance was pretty impressive; she found all of the birds easily; locked up and did not creep at all. She was on most of the birds before they even hit the ground. I wounded one which glided about 200 yds and landed in a thicket at the edge of a pond. She spent several minutes in the brush but couldn't find the bird. I finally called her off to hunt another area. We had to pass the thicket again on our way out and she dove in again. I couldn't see her; I could only hear breaking brush and splashing water. After a few minutes, she popped out with the bird.
She is super smart, athletic and a real sweetheart when there aren't any birds around. She's the perfect pet/gundog combo.
She's ready for her trip to Gundog Disneyland (aka Montana/South Dakota) in a couple of weeks.I couldn't be happier with her. We've still got some things to work on, but that will be going on for awhile still.
Thanks Sean
Submitted by: Patrick Brown on Sep 30, 2012
I am the proud parent of a Tri-Lab Kennel Pointing Labrador (Sean Isaac). His name is Tri-Lab Knight's Porter and he is a black male born 20 October 2011 from Tiger and Coco.

While visiting my brother a couple years ago, he had just picked up his second lab (Gunner) from Sean and what a great looking dog with terrific disposition! After a few visits and failed attempts to steal my brother's dog I decided to see if I can get one for myself. Due to my job (a lot of travel) I had concerns of my ability to spend time with him and could I find people to watch him while I traveled. I spoke to my brother about my concerns and he helped me tremendously by stating that every dog that has come from Sean has had the same disposition as his dogs, very easy to train and are the smartest he has encountered.

Dec 2011, my brother and I went hunting with his dog and wow was I impressed! We couldn't get our gear on fast enough and birds were being found, that's when the decision to send my dog to Tri-Lab Kennels for training was solidified!

The next day we picked up Porter and four days later we were on a flight back to Virginia. Within a few days I had no concerns for the care of Porter. I had people lining up to watch him if needed, not only is he one of the cutest and most handsome dogs, his personality is so pleasing. No one wants to watch/care for a obnoxious dog and just as my brother assured me, all Sean's puppies aren't, they are friendly, smart and easy to train, he was absolutely correct.

Porter went back to Tri-lab Kennels for training for multiple reasons: I am a novice hunter, know little about training a gundog, have little time, and no resources to attempt to train Porter, but the number one reason is I have hunted with my brother and Tri-Lab gundogs find birds... Sean knows what he is doing!

Porter is a gundog, house dog, family member. Other than work he goes everywhere with me. After his training with Sean , he runs with me in the morning and walks with me at night all off lease. When I need him to heel, sit, or whatever he does it all off lease. I cannot stress how smart this dog is, I show him twice what I want and he's got it... done!

Just as Porter's Veterinarian stated "There is something to be said about good breeders and breeding, that is the nicest Labrador I've seen."

All I can say is if you want a great Labrador Retriever call Sean and if you want a great Pointing Labrador Retriever Gundog, call him again and schedule your puppy's training!

I just got Porter back from Sean's training and cannot wait to get him out hunting, 18 Oct can't come soon enough.

Submitted by: Chad Minnick on Sep 10, 2012
I bought a black female from a Tiger/Coco litter born October 2011. We named her Tri-Lab's Rowan.

Rowan has a great personality, loves kids, loves to play. She loves to stretch out in my office and just hang out all day. She likes to ride around in my truck with her nose out the window as I run errands around town. She's so laid back and has such a great personality that you'd be shocked at the enery this dog has when a bird is involved.

That easy-going dog enters the water for retrieves like a torpedo. Loves loves loves the water.

But heck, all Labs like water, right? But she's not really an upland dog, right? Wrong.

She has a point as strong as any dog I've hunted over. Earlier today I was working her on chuckar and she's loping along with her nose in the brush when "bam!" she rubber necks and locks on a point, all crouched like a panther. She held her point on a half-dozen chuckar today and NEVER bumped a bird. No creeping either. I had trouble finding a couple of the birds who held tight and she held a point for over a minute twice without moving a muscle or without even moving her head.

I can't say enough good things about this dog.

As happy as we are with the dog, I'm equally enthusiastic about Sean's training program. I put Rowan through Sean's puppy program where he introduced her to birds, and got a really solid foundation on her. To the point where I could actually take her out and hunt over her...just making sure I'm reinforcing and practicing what she learned. I still have work to do to get her finished, but I honestly didn't recognize my dog after Sean had her for a few weeks in training.

In short, you simply HAVE to check out Tri-Lab's pointing labs if you're looking for a good all-around gun dog with a great personality. And do yourself a favor and invest in the puppy program as well. You'll be glad you did!
Submitted by: Bob and Karen Phillips on Sep 05, 2012
Bob and I (Karen) have had labs for years. The number one breed around. We have had backyard bred labs, newspaper labs and one just given to us. There is absolutely no comparison to the labs Sean and Angela breed and train. Their dogs confirmation, attitude, personality, ability to hunt and inteligence is far above any expectations. We have purchased 3 of their labs, and could have sold anyone of them at any given time.

Sean has taken the time to teach us about our dogs and their outstanding hunting ability. Bottom line, he is training us, the dogs already know.

Again Sean And Angela, thank you for mastering the art for a "Perfect Hunting Dog".

Bob and Karen Phillips
Submitted by: Jeff Wood and Family on Aug 28, 2012
We recently purchased a Tri-Lab puppy. We are extremely pleased with him. He is very smart and already knows his name,Jake, in a period of five days. He will be a family dog and enjoy his life on the farm woth the horses, cats, and chickens. I know I will have fun training my Tri-Lab puppy. Thanks, Sean !

Submitted by: Jonah & Tiffany Lemoine on Mar 26, 2012
We purchased our "Tenacious Tess" from Sean about a 1 1/2 ago. My Son Jonah had been waiting for 2 years for the chance to finally start looking for a Chocolate Lab Female. We fequently watch a outdoor hunting channel which lead us to calling a friend of Sean's, Pat Murphey, who is the host of Jonah's favorite hunting show. He sugguested that we give Sean a call. Did I mention we live in Texas!! Well...long story short, Sean made it possible for Jonah to have his dream come true!! She is the most beautiful, loving, smart dog around!! Tess is just a 1 1/2 she is currently working on hand signals, and doing exceptionally well!! We plan on sending her back to Sean for Stud service within the next couple of years. Thank you Sean for the gift of a lifetime for Jonah!! Sincerely, Tiffany
Submitted by: Jim Smith on Mar 11, 2012
I've had labradors for over 40 years and had bred them for the first twenty years of that. I professionally trained all breeds of gundogs and was also AKC licensed to judge Spaniel Hunting tests from Junior through Master hunting tests. I think this gives me some credability to comment and compare dogs.
We got a chocolate male puppy from Sean 5 months ago and are extremely pleased with him. Not only is he extremely good looking and balanced but he is talented, very intelligent, eager to please, and tractable.
At this young age he shows great marking ability and memory. These qualities are in his genetics (thanks to Sean) Dogs are either born with the ability to mark falls or not. You can improve on that abiliity but it has to be there to begin with. They can either mark fallen birds or or they can't. This guy can. His parents were selected to pass on that trait. They did.
Our puppy(Rye) is trainable, responds readily to minimum correction, and above all is honest in in his performance in that if he doesn't do what I want, I have failed to show him. He does not refuse a command out of stubbornness.
I have trained hundreds of dogs of my own and other peoples' and this puppy in my best objective opinion rates in the top one percent of them. If you want an exceptional dog , call Sean get in line, put down a deposit and wait. However long it takes it will be worth your while.- Jim
Submitted by: Mark and Chelle Miller on Feb 29, 2012
We picked out one of Tiger and Miah's pups that were born on Thanksgiving of 2011. Sean was great to work with and we enjoyed the entire process of picking out our pup. Jeger is now about three months old and is very healthy with a great personality already. We have an older lab and also three kids--Jeger is great with all of them. He's mild mannered and sweet but when you bring out a pheasant wing or anything else with a scent of bird on it, he goes nuts. We've had a few labs and we already know Jeger is going to be both a great family pet and an amazing hunter.
Thanks Sean!
Submitted by: Bill on Feb 17, 2012
I bought my puppy from Sean about 9 months ago and she came from one of JT's litters. She has an amazing personality and quickly became best friends with my 2 year old son. Kelsey is currently with a professional trainer is doing very well. She has great hunting instincts and is consistently pointing birds. I would definitely recommend Tri-Lab Kennels, I am very happy with our new family member both in the house and in the field.
Submitted by: Trent Ladoux on Feb 16, 2012
Thanks for the over the top service w/our new yellow pointing lab . We have owned Labs for 25 years but have not had a retriever this athletic .He has a fantastic temperment. Along w/being well trained,thanks to Tri-lab kennels,Brew is a great family dog .I cant wait for hunting season next year!
Submitted by: Jennifer on Jan 20, 2012
Sean,
Just writing a quick note to tell you we love our Shantee dearly. She is a beautiful, in all ways, member of our family. She is smart, gentle and just what we wanted. Thank you for a great friend and perfect pick of the litter for us. Jennifer
Submitted by: Tracey G on Dec 07, 2011
We collected our female pup, Callie Mae, during April 2011. She is a JT offspring. JT is a superb dog and we had no doubt his pups would be excellent too. Callie Mae is determined, focused, eager to please, fearless and a fast learner, while still being an excellent companion to our family, including an older dog. Although she will not be used for hunting, her athletic ability and desire to work with a handler will ensure that she will excel at agility and dock diving. I have no hesitation in recommending Sean and Tri-Lab Kennels as great breeders.
Submitted by: Don DeVaney on Nov 28, 2011
I purchased my yellow and black labs Jet and Kash, from Sean @ Tri-lab kennels almost 3 years ago. I am pleased to say they have grown into excellent pointing hunting labs. From the start Sean has worked to help me have the best hunting dog experience and keep my program on track. When my friends ask "where do you get a lab that points like that?!" I know where to send them - Tri-lab Kennels in Tonasket Wa.
Submitted by: Todd Nelson on Nov 18, 2011
Sean delivered our Flynn to a very remote area in NE Montana. He is a very professional breeder and I was able to hunt behind some of his own dogs and was very impressed with his dogs abilities. Flynn is a very intelligent pup and has already learned and mastered many commands. I would highly recommend getting a dog from Tri-lab kennels. Thanks Sean.
Submitted by: Mike Brown on Nov 05, 2011
I have 2 of Sean's pups and can attest that he breeds the best looking labs that can hunt! My dogs are also great family dogs that my grandchidren love. A family member was so impressed with one of my dogs that he has ordered one from Sean as well.
Submitted by: LES CASTLEBERRY on Oct 27, 2011
We have had a wonderfull time with our new Tori Jo. She arrived in great shape via a long flight from Seatlle to Fort Worth, Texas. Everyone thinks she is the cutest puppy with a great color and thick, healthy coat. We could not be more happy.
Thanks Sean
Submitted by: James Marasco on Oct 27, 2011
Bella joined our Family Christmas 2010. Her parents are Tiger and Miah from Tri-lab Kennels and we couldn't be happier with her. From the time she came home, she has been relaxed and happy. She has a wonderful temperment and is a perfect edition to our family.
We chose to send Bella back to Tri-lab Kennels in June and September for Obedience and Bird Training. It has been worth EVERY PENNY!! Sean and Angela are wonderful with the Dogs and treat them like they are their own. Bella is very strong willed and Sean was able to break some of the habits we were not! Sean was demonstrating some of the hunting techniques he taught her and she is AMAZING! We were fortunate to get it on video and will be posting it to share with you, it is unbelievable!
Our local vet said she has the best nose of any dog he has seen and an amazing physique! At first, We thought the Vet was just placating us, but we have found that he is absolutely right! Bella is now a year old and on her first Pheasant trip out, she flushed up TWO BIRDS in her first 15 minutes out!!! We were shocked and thrilled to see her work the field and even more impressed with her hunting desire!
We HIGHLY recommend Tri-lab Kennels and if you are looking for a great Bird dog, LOOK NO FURTHER! Sincerely - Jim and Jodi M. of Port Orchard WA.
Submitted by: Travis on Oct 26, 2011
We picked up our yellow male lab "Ruger" on Sept. 30. We never purchased a puppy out of state before so this process was new. I decided to look out of state as I really wanted a Pointing Lab and also the lines in Alaska that I was seeing I did not care for. I had a criteria in narrowing my search down. First, health history.. Second, Titles and Third, Breeder. We wanted to stay in the Pacific NW area so the pup did not have to fly to far. I started contacting multiple breeders in Washington State and after talking to them on phone a few times and through email, Sean ended up being the one that would talk to me and answer my questions. Some of the other breeders wouldn't answer my questions, so I thought if they wont answer them now how will I be treated down the road.
So we now have our pup he is 3 months old and doing very well. He is a very fast learner has been showing good drive on short "puppy retrieves", but in the house settles right down and lays down at your feet. We are looking forward to years of companionship with Ruger. I am also possibly going to send him back to Sean for some training this spring. I would recommend this breeder to others with no hesitation.

Thanks,
Fairbanks, Alaska
Submitted by: Matt Dahlke on Oct 20, 2011
Having never purchased a dog out of state before,I was unsure of the process and costs involved. Sean was very helpful and upfront with all costs associated with shipping a pup. I picked my male black lab up at the airport Sept. 30th. The whole process was much easier than one might think.
Jake is a great dog that shows alot of promise. His intelligence is obvious, and he seems very eager to learn. Being only 11 weeks old I was amazed to see him go on point during one of our daily walks.
Great customer service and a great dog- what more could you ask for?
Submitted by: John & Nancy on Apr 05, 2011
Thought I'd give you an update on Rufus. He is 9 months old now, weighs about 65# and is bigger than our other dog. He was a quick study on basic obedience, has extremely high prey drive, and he retrieves to hand without FF so that should make FF training easier. He still puppy-swims but we're working on that with a check cord and life jacket and seeing good progress. He is hell on wheels with live birds and passionate about entering the water.

Ginger is handling now and we hope to start her in AKC hunt tests this year. She is 3.5 years old and that's pretty old for starting, but she has the ability, marks well, and retrieves to hand (had been FF trained). Maybe next year we'll jump into the APLA circuit but we may show up to one or two this year just to watch.

Thanks for two great hunting dogs and companions!

John & Nancy
Lacey, WA
Submitted by: Trish Lachkovics on Feb 25, 2011
My husband and I purchased a black lab puppy from Sean of Tri-Lab Kennels in October, 2010. She is now 6 months old and we cannot say enough of what an outstanding dog she is. Our Danielle settled into her new home instantly when we brought her home and adjusted without any fuss. It is very obvious that she comes from quality breeding and so far has easily learned anything we have taught her. She will make a good hunting dog when it comes time to train her, and right now, she's an awesome companion. She has the perfect features which make her a real beauty! I feel Sean & Angie have a great kennel and would recommend anyone to them if they were looking for a retriever.
Submitted by: D Pasin on Oct 03, 2010
My pup is three months old now and is showing signs of a true hunting dog. He is pointing and retrieving as well you can expect from a pup. From day one, Trilabs was professional in their mannerisms and ensured me that I was getting a quality hunting dog. I would not hesitate to get another dog from this breeder. The most important part of my pup is his personality. He is very calm and a great family pet.
Submitted by: Wendy on Sep 07, 2010
We picked up our Chocolate Male in August. Tyson is as great as we expected. Sean was recommended to us by a breeder we had used in the past, that is no longer breeding but training with Sean. It was worth the drive to Eastern Washington. Tyson is wonderful - he is 11 weeks and member of the family. Training is progressing and he looks terrific. We would recommend Tri-Labs to anyone interested in a great dog.
Submitted by: Heather Olson on Sep 06, 2010
From start to finish our experience with the Isaac
family was exceptional. Mr Isaac carefully answered all of our questions and patiently matched us with the right pup. The family homesite and kennel location was impeccable. It was highly evident that the dogs were well cared for, well trained and that the human element was
present. Our Sophie is thriving and a delightful addition to the family farm. As my grandmother used to always say...."If you want to get something done right, ask a busy person."
Submitted by: Susan McGillivray on Aug 30, 2010
After much searching for the “right” dog and breeder, we found Tri-lab kennels and ordered our pup. We picked her up in June 2010. With Tori and Tiger as the parents we knew we were going to get a wonderful dog…and we did! People thought we were crazy getting a puppy with twin 2 year boys, but our Summer girl is not only smart with a natural point, she is gentle and wonderful with our boys. In fact, she is so great, that when it was time this year for her to get a sister, we went straight back to Tri-Lab and asked for another pup from Tori and Tiger. Summer is now 16 months old and our new River girl is now 11 weeks old. They are not only sisters, they are best buds! Summer actually thanked me for bringing her a baby sister and has been a big help (since I’m a little busy with my boys). River is learning very fast with Summer to teach her the ropes. I expect nothing but the best from her as well. Thanks Sean!
Submitted by: George Willet on Aug 27, 2010
Tri-lab kennels is a 5 star kennel I picked up my 8 week old male lab ( yellow )from Sean and Angela. They are meticulous in every detail. Sean promised me a great pup and I was not disappointed my little guy took right to me and has been a joy every day. I highly recommend tri-lab kennels to anyone looking for a lab!
Submitted by: Jim Martin on Aug 26, 2010
Raider came to our family as a 5 month old started dog. He is wonderful as a hunter companion and partner for our other house dog. Sean has been intrumental in raiders training and as a 13 month old he points naturaly, is whoa broke and ready for his CPL test in October as well as opening day for his first duck and Pheasant season. I am an older hunter and it is a joy to have a lab that hunts close with intensity and enthusiasm. TRI Labs is the bomb, I love them.
Submitted by: Andy Kimbrel on Aug 25, 2010
Tri lab kennels was a great group to work with. We ended up with a black lab named, Rowdy. He is everything we were looking for. Sean and company were easy to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.
Submitted by: Kevin Christie on Aug 22, 2010
I would highly recommend Tri-Lab Kennels for your next pointing lab. Our dog is now 16 months old and we couldn't be happier with his hunting instincts, pointing ability and overall demeanor. He is also a wonderful family dog and can immediately flip from "hunting mode" to "family mode". Sean has been fantastic to deal with and really did a great job of helping us decide on the right dog for us.
Submitted by: Erik Shouse on Aug 21, 2010
Boston is a 3 year old Choc lab that we got from Tri-Lab Kennels. Boston is an 85lbs male who is always on the hunt; he has crazy drive and no fear! Loves the water and does not rest until told. He is at home in the truck or boat and goes to work with me as well. I get compliments on this dogs looks everywhere we go!
I have been so impressed with this dog that just this month we picked up our second pup from Tri-Lab. An 8 week old female yellow lab named Annabelle. She has no fear and will not stop chasing the wings!
If you are looking for a gundog that will make a great family dog and has the looks and build that can win in show. Sean is a very busy man so have some patience but he has the pup for you!
Submitted by: Chris Busching on Jan 22, 2010
I have a 6 month old Black Lab Male from Tri-Lab Kennels. Drake is everything you could ask for in a dog. He’s well behaved, intelligent and loves to hunt. Drakes’ training has been a breeze, compared to other dogs I’ve purchased for other breeders. Tri-Lab Kennels was very professional from the time I ordered the dog till the time the dog was ready to be picked up. I would defiantly recommend looking at Tri-Lab Kennels, before you purchase your next pointing lab.
Submitted by: Timm Browne on Sep 29, 2009
Tri-Lab Kennels and more specifically Sean Issac produce solid dogs, that can be counted on to be everything Sean says they are. Our family looked extensively for the right dog, and when we found Sean our search ended. He matched us with "Dillon" who we picked up on 9-25-09. Dillon is absolutely everything Sean promised and more. He is extremely well trained at 7 months old, and is the perfect gundog and house buddy. Dillon has proven to be one of the calmest "pups" I have ever been around, and a real pleasure to watch. Sean continues to provide his customers with a quality dog that he will give you an HONEST assesment of. His comitment to the integrity of his kennel is without equal, and his approach is refreshingly honest. Great Job Sean keep up the outstanding work!
Regards
the Browne Family
Submitted by: amanda calabrese on Jul 22, 2009
I just purchased a chocolate female lab from tri-lab and she is wonderful. Such a beautiful, sweet dog that I received many compliments on. She seems to be very well breed and has a great personality. Sean Isaac was great to work with. He was very patient with all of my questions and always responded to my emails in a very timely manner. I will definitely purchase another dog from this breeder.
Submitted by: Shan Anderson on Dec 12, 2008
I picked up my choc. male only a few days ago and let me just say my experience was great. My boy is already showing promise just with hhis style of play. He's also a great companion in the house with my wife and I. Mr. Isaac was a great help in selecting my first dog to train and an overall pleasure to deal with. I will be recommending him to anyone I know that wants a lab for home and field. Or just for a well bred dog.
Submitted by: Michael Rose on Feb 24, 2008
I purchased a yellow female whelped Nov 15, 07. She is everything Sean said she was. Mellow, biddable, looking to please and beautiful. Sean was very helpful in shipping her from WA to Michigan and was concerned I call him when the pup arrived so he knew she was safe. Lucy is our 5th lab and I have no worries she will be a great hunter. I can see she has an active nose and is already pointing the wing on the fly rod. We are extremely happy and satisfied with our purchase. I was apprehensive about getting a dog so far away but that was not an issue. I would do it again in a minute.;
Anyone can call or email me if they wish to discuss the experience.

Mike Rose
Submitted by: The Stumpf family on Feb 06, 2008
Our family searched long and hard to find a black lab puppy. We found Tri Lab Kennels on the web and got in touch with them. From the first conversation we knew that they cared about the breed and the pups that they sold. They dont have a large amount of pups each year and the dogs they do have are there pets. We got our black lab pup (Deuce)at 8 weeks. When I took him to the vet he would already sit and is naturally already pointing. He is very well natured and is so great with our other dog and our toddler. I would recommend this breeder.

>> Submit your testimonial | Back to Tri-lab kennels Pointing Labradors