Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for RED OAK LABRADOR RETRIEVERS
Testimonials (45) | Back to RED OAK LABRADOR RETRIEVERS
Submitted by: Matthew Goldrick, DVM on Aug 25, 2019
We just returned from a big trip to Colorado and Wyoming and Avery did fantastic. Great in the car, swimming like a seasoned Labrador Retriever, doing very well off leash and with basic commands. She's the most mellow lab puppy I've ever seen and she's been a absolutely fantastic addition to our family.
Submitted by: d c reese on Aug 01, 2019
Our new pup that we gor from you is beyond amazing . We are so blessed to him in our lives. We named him Java.
Submitted by: David Halloin on Jun 09, 2019
The 8 week old Labrador Retriever from Red Oak Labrador Retrievers.
Rock, what a amazing puppy! He is already going to the door or "returning to the yard" signal to do his business. He fetched the ball 8 times in a row this evening, sitting, and attacking his shadow! We had 3 full days to bond this weekend, along with a great vet visit. Thank you!!
Submitted by: Steven Ferguson on Apr 18, 2019
Hello Lloyd, We're so in love with Scout and proud to call him ours. Sp blessed and amazed with him everyday. He had his second set of shots last Thursday and did well. Jacob weighed him tonight and he is up to 19 pounds. And just to let you know, his on/off switch works great. lol Thank you so much for being so patient and kind to us through this journey-we know that all is in God's timing. You are both wonderful, caring people and amazing breeders. Please give Lil Girl a hug from us and let her know he's in good hands and loved!

Blessings,
Steven, Stephanie, Caleb, Jacob, Ella and Scout
Submitted by: Carolyn Bosesse on Apr 06, 2019
Lloyd and his wife are wonderful people and ideal breeders.
Submitted by: Mattie M. on Aug 13, 2018
Dear Lloyd & Jessica, Thank you so much for your beautiful hearts. What you are doing for Labradors and for pet owners is truly remarkable and I sincerely admire you! You asked for litter/color/sex of a Labrador that we want...unfortunately we just don't have a preference. We read about all of your beautiful dogs and-well-they're all amazing! We've made the choice of Red Oak Labradors Retrievers !
Submitted by: KATHARINA BRAITHE@HOTMAIL.COM on Jan 28, 2018
Hi, it's me again.....:) Max and the boy he picked are still inseparable! Thanks again for such a great dog!!! Kat
Submitted by: Robyn Myers on Nov 20, 2017
Lloyd, we are head over heals in love with these sweet puppies and are so happy we got two! I cain't even imagine if we didn't have Ranger here with Wrigley! They are doing great. The drive was long but they handled it very well. They are adjusting to our home and sleep great at night! And they are so loving, and cuddly and playful! We loved getting to know you both and thank you for how welcomed we felt in your home. I also thank you for the amazing job you do with the puppies. They are beautiful and obviously well loved by you both. Thanks to you we have two beautiful new members of our family. Have a very happy Thanksgiving! Robyn
Submitted by: S. Duncan on Jun 02, 2017
Lloyd, Sadie is up to 25 pounds at the last vet visit and is certainly as advertised. She is a very smart puppy, and we haven't found anything she can't do. Also, as you warned she is a bit hard headed with her alpha personality, but I like that about her as well as it seems to give her a ton of drive and she conforms pretty quickly. She is full of energy and I think she would chase that bumper in the pictures until my arm fell off from throwing it. She is certainly a loving puppy and fitting right in with our family & friends that come and go around here. We are certainly blessed to have her and thanks again for the opportunity to have one of your girls as part of our family. Spencer
Submitted by: Janet Brooks on May 09, 2017
Lloyd, just wanted to drop you a note and give you a late follow up on Tripp. He's really turned out to be a wonderful dog!He's sweet, loyal, and appropriately protective. He is big and has a massive head. Thank you for our great dog! I have looked at your website and your breeding program seems to be really beautiful! I'm a believer in your program for starting pup's, it makes a difference in how they turn out! Janet Brooks
Submitted by: W. CARUTH on Apr 12, 2017
Lloyd, we are two full weeks and a few days into our lifelong adventures with young DOS. So far he is about the most mild tempered, well behaved little pup I have ever seen, If he has any flaws, we haven't discovered them yet,unless you consider his love for his meals...This guy loves to eat but we are keeping him on a schedule and portions just below the high average recommendation from the Naturals food and our vet. Good news is the little kibble that I keep in my front pocket really has his attention during our short training workouts. So far Dos has basically been house and crate trained. He is very comfortable in his crate and he stays there throughout the night. We do typically get up once but that's something that I's glad to do and I'm really glad he has the mindset to let me know. He will go to the door during the day as well. Dos is retrieving in short spurts and sits almost every time. Though I think his natural instinct is to sit so that one has been pretty easy for us and he likes the reward and praise for doing what he would have done anyways...WE have also been working on a leash and heeling. Tomorrow is shot day and we are ready to get it done so we can get out and see the rest of the world. We are scheduled to go to a for retrievers seminar next week and though I have never worked with them they are close and come with good recommendations. Its really just an introduction class but I want to see their set up and get on the same page as soon as possible. Seems like they are a little more hands on and prefer me to be available for training sessions. Not sure how that will go in the long run but I'm willing to put in the work if it helps get us through the basics and build a bond in the field. Sorry for the long email Lloyd. I could go on and on about this little guy. he is truly a great pup and he has been a blessing to our family. Thank you! Caruth Family
Submitted by: Krystal Hill on Apr 12, 2017
Lloyd, Ellie is growing right on up. She weighs almost 20 lbs. already! I have a feeling she is going to be a big girl! All is well here. She is the smartest little pup! She is taking well to training. She is so eager to please. We have not taken her outside the yard yet. I still want to wait until all of her booster vaccinations are done before we do that. WE do walk her around the yard on leash just to get her used to it. It is already hard to imagine life before Ellie! She is such a sweet pup. Hope ya'll have a blessed week. Sincerely, Krystal
Submitted by: DEB GRANQUIST on Apr 06, 2017
Well Piper went for her first overnight dog show in Syracuse, NY. She was fab. Got her 3rd leg in novice B Obedience for her CD title. Then she got two bumper legs. Third place each time. And she got a first place in Rally. I cain't tell what a great dog she is. She is a lot of dog. Has a mind of her own, but if I am fair, consistent, and generally a fun person to be around, she works really hard. She is such a quick study that we don't have to a lot of repetitions. She doesn't learn everything really quickly but once she knows it, it is embedded in her brain. And she is incredibly agile and funny and not to mention really gorgeous. She weighs 60.8 pounds of muscle. And if she wants to be, she is very affectionate but a bit on her terms. Thank you again for allowing me to have this magnificent friend. Best to you and Jessica
Submitted by: stephanie vallet on Mar 29, 2017
Hi!!! We absolutely love her!!! We did not hear a sound out of her all night.I set up a kennel inside a play pen in the kitchen and she went into her kennel and slept! She is so sweet and calm! She met Reagan, our daughter, last night and when Reagan came down the stairs this morning she went right to her and crawled up into her lap. I'm not sure which child of our's is more excited our son or my daughter. I am so impressed with how observant she is. I believe she will be a perfect fit for our family and will be a great hunting companion. I will keep you posted on her progress. Sincerely, Stephanie
Submitted by: Will Caruth on Mar 27, 2017
Lloyd, the ride home was actually very easy. First few minutes DOS was a little confused, but he really settled down and slept or crawled on Sarah for the majority of the time. We made it south of Fredericksburg before we made a little potty stop. Dos was really intriged with the grass and he also circled a little tree several times in pursuit of himself I think...it was very funny. Night one went as good as I could have hoped. no accidents and he slept in his crate with the door open. We got up 3 times but I was happy to do it and he was very quick to relax back into my arms and then I would put him back on his bed in his crate. Today he actually went in the crate on his own and took a nap, so I think we are on point. I did put his towel in with him and I think it's helped him relax when he needs a little extra support. More to follow. ALL is good. We love this pup!
Submitted by: Krystal Hill on Mar 27, 2017
Lloyd & Jessica, this little girl is absolute sweetheart! She ran around chasing Bo for a bit and ate suppy really well!! She is passed out with her head on my lap now taking a nap. She has already stolen our hearts! It was great to meet you all in person! Thank you again for such a precious pup! Sincerely, Krystal Hill
Submitted by: Spencer Duncan on Mar 27, 2017
Lloyd, all went good. Our son loves the puppy and I think the feeling is mutual. She had a big day yesterday and slept both nights in a kennel in our bedroom. She woke me up once each night to go potty and slept like a log other than that. Our son went with the name Sadie and she even seems to know it already. It was a pleasure meeting you and Jessica as well and feel honored to have one of your puppy's.
Submitted by: N. STOWE on Mar 07, 2017
Thank you! Our puppy is all grown up and an amazing young lady! She's calm and never needs a leash. Obey's every command. I'm glad you kept a pup. I'll keep you in mind if we decide to ever get another one. That pedigree breeds the perfect disposition for loving pets and members of the family.
Submitted by: K, BRAITHWAITE on Feb 24, 2017
Hi, our Max out of the 2016 Pia litter is the most wonderful dog! We are so happy with him!He gets compliments about his personality, behavior, and looks constantly! He turned out much bigger than we expected, but we love it! He's pushing 100 lbs. and still has room to grow (definitely not over weight)! We'll be moving to Missouri next month-I'm sure Max will love the woods and lakes there! Thanks, Kat
Submitted by: Aaron Brummer on Feb 03, 2017
Sorry it's taken so long for an update. They've done exceptional this year upland hunting. Rollie is a go getter and has a phenomenal nose. Belle has just as good a nose, she's just more methodical about her work. I could not be more pleased. They have come a long way in a short amount of time and if they never get any better than they are today, I wouldn't trade them for anything. Thank you for your commitment to quality handsome dogs. Aaron J. Brummer
Submitted by: C. Davis on Jan 27, 2017
Scout is an incredible dog and has the best disposition of any dog I have had. He has filled out and has a great look to go with his personality. Hope all is well. Chris
Submitted by: Josie Knight on Jan 23, 2017
Lloyd & Jessica, thanks for your nuturing & kindness towards my lovely new boy! It is a wonderful and sefless thing you do. Sincerely, Josie
Submitted by: P. WHITE on Jan 15, 2017
Lloyd, I just wanted to thank you for the great welcome to the Abilene area, and more importantly, making sure that my family and I were prepared for our Pam. Thank you for all the extra effort on your part to make sure that your dogs and customers are taken care of. Your Friend, Preston
Submitted by: Chris Freeman on Dec 31, 2016
Native is a amazing dog! he is about 65 lbs.,and loves to hunt. When he sees me loading all my gear for the hunt, the night before, he doesn't sleep that night! Merry Christmas! God bless you and your family!
Submitted by: D. Granquist on Dec 31, 2016
Piper's newest title TDU. She also has a TD, TDX. BN, RN, and CGC, She is AWESOME.
Submitted by: Aaron Brummer on Oct 10, 2016
The two girls have great noses, great dispositions. And I'm not a duck hunter but they LOVE the water! Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Aaron
Submitted by: Chris Davis on Oct 10, 2016
This is Sandi, Chris' wife. We are in love with him and he is already spoiled. He is doing great! We love him so much!
Submitted by: jim hanson on Oct 10, 2016
Thank you so much..Have already been to some of the neighbors to introduce Cooper to them....He is LOVED!!! Have already started training him to heel and sit....so far, so good!
Submitted by: Ambika Dadwal on Oct 10, 2016
Everything went really good. He slept well also. Didn't cry or fuss at all. Really good boy. No accidents so far either. We are totally loving him! You guys have taken such good care of him. We were pleased to meet you and we wish your wife a speedy recovery.
Submitted by: K. Hobson on May 22, 2016
Thank you again for the opportunity to share one of your bundles of joy with our family! We are excited and looking forward to all he has to offer! :) The Hobson Family
Submitted by: Billy & Connie Howard on Apr 25, 2016
Dear Lloyd & Jessica, Thank you so very much for helping me fill the wishes of our 6 year old granddaughter. Blessings to you both, Billy & Connie
Submitted by: CHRIS & JAMIE FREEMAN on Apr 25, 2016
Lloyd, Thank you for the opportunity to have one of your Lab puppies! My husband and I greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Chris & Jamie
Submitted by: josie knight on Dec 08, 2015
I thank you everyday for this wonderful creature!!! Sincerely, Josie Knight
Submitted by: BRUCE WALSH on Aug 28, 2015
Belle has settled into her new environment very well. She definitely keeps us hopping. We had our second puppy shots from Dr. Price on the 21st, I like her a lot. She speaks highly of you and your dogs. Belle is retrieving well at her age. She weighed 17.3 lbs. on the 21st. She is a beautiful dog and Donna and I are very pleased with her. Will update again later. Thanks
Submitted by: D GRANDQUIST on Aug 27, 2015
Exactly one year ago I picked up the most adorable little yellow girl in Texas. The past year has been filled with joy, surprises, laughes, and some challenges as I watched her grow up into quite the worker. And today this little girl got her first AKC title --she got a TD which stands for Tracking Dog. She was BRILLIANT and I am so proud of her. Now she can start training for a TDX (Tracking Dog Excellent). Princess and Goose you did good! You gave my little girl so much good stuff and Lloyd and Jessica, you added to the mix. Piper is one great dog and I am looking forward to doing so much fun stuff with her. It has been quite a journey already. Debbie
Submitted by: CRAIG BAILEY on Aug 24, 2015
Lloyd, just a note to tell you how much we are enjoying our Lab, Andy. We have never had a dog with such a loving willingness to please. His instinctive ability along with his intelligence level has made him so easy to train that most days I'm not sure if he is not training me. He responds by voice and hand signals almost flawlessly to sit, down, here, dead bird, give, crate, and heel. He will not exit or enter his run except by command. He was a joy to dove hunt with this year. He instinctively watched the skies as the birds approached and did very well at marking them when they fell. He has a very soft mouth and a tireless effort. Based on my experiences with dogs of the past, Andy, is performing at a 4-5 year level as a nearly two year old. WE couldn't be more pleased. Many thanks, Craig Bailey Big Spring, Tx
Submitted by: L MCCALL on Aug 24, 2015
Hey Lloyd! Just thought I would shoot you a email and give you a update on my Abby! I have had so many dogs throughout my life, I cain't even count them, but Abby is the smartest out of all of them. She learns so fast, has the best temperament, and the most personality of any dog I've ever owned. I am still so extremely pleased with her, and I'm so thankful I came across you and your wife, and got this sweet girl put in my life! Lauren
Submitted by: Deb Granquist on Aug 23, 2015
I reread the letter I wrote and I got everything and more that I asked for. You gave me the perfect starting point and I am doing my best to continue the evolution of this amazing little pup. She has earned 3 titles and still working to add to the list. Best, Deb
Submitted by: k SIMMONS on Aug 23, 2015
Penny has made a great family companion. Kevin Simmons
Submitted by: N. STOWE on Aug 23, 2015
Hi Lloyd, Sorry it took so long to get back to you, but I definitely want you to know how much we adore Maizey. She's spunky, playful, snugly, and very loving! She is the shadow of our other dog and her best friend. She loves on the kids and teases the cat. She is very intelligent as she learned to open the front door herself and "points" when she senses birds. Our kennel lady was super impressed by her. in mupinion, she is the cream of the crop and you absolutely have another litter of this breeding. God Bless, N. Stowe
Submitted by: J. KNIGHT on Aug 23, 2015
I was just thinking about you today as I was taking some photos of the beautiful trees changing! He's 3 momths 1 week and still the sweetest cutest dog I've had. And everyone says the same plus he's so smart. He weighs 34-36 lbs. I call him my angel puppy because God sent him to me from Heaven!! Josie and the boys
Submitted by: Janet on Apr 05, 2014
We are totally in love with our Tripp! Many thanks to Lloyd and his family for our new boy. Well behaved puppy from the beginning, have had a great first week. They come ready to listen to you! Thanks so much!
Submitted by: janine on Feb 09, 2012
I just have to brag because I have the smartest 10 week old puppy in the world!:) I could not have asked for a better little boy. Gunny has now mastered sit, down, kennel, load up, and he loves to play fetch. He has almost mastered come and shake:) He also has not had one accident in the house, he is such a good boy because he will go to the back door and sit and on the door mat when he has to go outside. Thank you so much for all your help and for such a amazing dog. He has made a wonderful member of the family! Thanks again! Janine
Submitted by: Tandi on Feb 09, 2012
Cairo is a darling pup and I already love him very much. He enjoyed the mountains, but was still too young to go on long hikes. He really loves children and gets very excited when they are around. He has also been swimming and picked it up immediately. He even retrieved sticks that i threw into the water! He has learned to sit on command and is learning down, stay, come, and leave it. He is especially good at alerting me at night when he needs to go potty. He gets along with other dogs very well. I will give updates as he continues to learn and grow! Tandi
Submitted by: meredith and chris on Feb 09, 2012
Mr. McCord, I cannot thank you enough for all your help you've provided for Seger and me. We really appreciate your willingness and expertise:) We have been very pleased with Seger and will be sure to send future Lab owners your way! Thanks again, Meredith and Chris Lancaster

Submit your testimonial Back to RED OAK LABRADOR RETRIEVERS