Breeder Login
Username/Email: 
Password:   
  Forgot your password?
Find a Breeder Puppies For Sale Dog Trainers Hunting Preserves Forum Dog Pedigrees Post a Classified
Gun Dog Breeders - Breeder listings specializing in sporting dogs

Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for Draco Kennels

Testimonials (17) | Back to Draco Kennels
Submitted by: Bill Reilly on Jul 08, 2014
In my search for a Brittany breeder, I discovered Draco Kennels with various reviews from different organizations, some favorable, and some not. After many e-mail contacts with Diane, my confidence level increased. Questions were answered competently, promptly and professionally. It was now time for a personal phone call. She picked up the phone after a few rings, which surprised me, since I have never experienced this before. It has always been telephone tag with previous breeders. This is my fourth Brittany, and after speaking with Diane, I was very comfortable with her ability to arrange air transport from Kentucky to Long Island, and presented me with a beautiful and healthy puppy. The purchase was error free, and very personable. I recommend her without reservation.
Submitted by: Mark Davis on Feb 11, 2014
We purchased a Brittany pup from Draco Kennels last spring. I'm an old school bird dog guy who trains by experience. Ava was just six months old when she experienced her first wild bird hunt. She figured out what birds where all about in short order. I had an opportunity to take her on a pheasant hunt at a local hunt club. The clubs guide, even though he thought she was too young to train on live birds let alone hunt them, most graciously allowed me to hunt Ava on the last turn. She not only found the last six birds, but she also found a straggler chucker. That day we were all impressed on her natural instinct and strong point holds. She already hunts like the other experienced “old” dogs and this year will is sure to be even better. There is nothing better than when someone in your hunting group yells “Point!” If the rest of Draco Kennels pups have half the instinct Ava has, they will prove to by great hunting dogs and exceptional family pets.
Submitted by: Don Valley on Jan 01, 2014
For Christmas I got my wife an English Setter puppy from Diane at Draco Kennels. My wife and I couldn't be happier. Our little Lilly arrived on December 7th, and has brought so much joy and laughter to our home. When I picked her up from the airport it was as if she already new that I was her new dad, and came right into my arms. We are so happy we found her through Draco kennels. Diane was so helpful in answering all of my questions about the breed and selecting her. The day before Lilly was to fly to us there was a bad snow and ice storm, but Diane still made the 2 hour drive to the airport and got her there on time for her flight. If we get another puppy, it will definitely be from Diane. Thank you Diane for all your help.
Submitted by: Steve on Oct 12, 2013
We bought a Feist from Draco and he has charmed everyone here in Northern California where no one including our vet and trainer had ever heard of the breed. Highly recommend the kennel and breed!
Submitted by: Hakob Manvelyan on Oct 08, 2013
My experience with Draco Kennels was absolutely fantastic. Diana was a very helful and sweet. I had a lot of questions and she took the time to answer them for me in a very informative matter. I purchased an American Brittany pup who is now two years old. He is very smart, agile, and lovable. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Submitted by: Jill Jackson on Jul 01, 2013
Diana is an amazing breeder and such a pleasant person to work with! We recently got our female Brittany from her, and this puppy is a dream. She is beautiful and smart and has the best personality you can imagine in a puppy. She loves everyone and is training so easily. She is a delight for our whole family. It is obvious when you meet Diana that you are working with a responsible, informed, caring, professional dog breeder. I would recommend Draco Kennels to anyone!
Submitted by: Adam Wilson on May 05, 2013
Got our first Gordon from Draco. The first litter didn't take but Diana kept in touch with us and ended up giving us a bitch out of the next litter of only two, definitely takes care of her customers.

The now full grown dog is an excellent physical example of a Gordon (tiniest bit of splay foot but I'm not complaining) and very well natured - pleasure to have her around. More importantly, she picked up in the field without missing a beat and possessed all the abilities and desires of a great gun dog from the start.

Highly reccomend, breeders taking care to blend both confirmation and field ability aren't easy to find, especially with this breed.
Submitted by: steven shelton on Apr 04, 2013
We have a healthy beautiful Gordon female now
2 1/2 that Diane from Draco kennels sent us from Kentucky to Oregon. No problems on the flight everything was very smooth, we would highly recommend her and the Kennels.

Steven Shelton
Submitted by: Mike on Jan 20, 2013
I could not have had a better experience from start to finish with Draco Kennels, made the whole experience a joy and my puppy Reagan is a wonderful smart funny enjoyable addition to the household. It would be in your best interest to call Diana today and talk to her about one of her upcoming litters.
Submitted by: Bob and Sue Dalton on Nov 03, 2012
We just received our Gordon Setter puppy from Diana. He is beautiful, smart, and a great new member to our family. Diana was wonderful to deal with and outdid herself in shipping the puppy to us. We would highly recommend Diana and Draco Kennels.
Submitted by: Danielle and Derrick on Jul 20, 2012
Don’t even think twice…purchase through Draco Kennels!

We are proud parents of two Gordon Setters! On a daily basis – not an over estimate – our neighbors’ remark about how beautiful our dogs are! After explaining their breed many want to know where we got them….and of course I say Draco Kennels!

As a non-animal professional I can tell that Draco’s dogs are bred well! I say this because my Gordon Setters are 100% Gordon Setters. The two of them gained all their innate characteristics as early as 3 months! They have the textbook Gordon Setter personality, great nose, energy, and hunting abilities.

I also wanted to add that these puppies are LOVED while they are growing up…I can tell! These are the first dogs I have ever had that just want to be loved, cuddled, and kissed all the time. I have raised a Gordon Setter once before…and she will not let you hug her; but my babies from Draco’s will not only accept the hug, but also give one back!

Don’t let the distance bother you! We are from Washington DC and both of our dogs came by air!
Submitted by: Mary Ann Forehand on Jul 02, 2012
We traveled all the way to Kentucky to pick up our now five month old English Setter pup from Draco. They breed several large breeds including Gordon Setters, Brittany and English Setters. I grew up with English Setters but have never seen such a happy, self assured and confident dog as our Zeke. He is quite Birdy and just about bomb-proof. We haven't found a noise yet that spooks him. He is also very sound, kind, eager to please and extremely quick to learn. We will definitely go back to Draco if we need another gundog.
Submitted by: cheryl dolivo on Jun 21, 2012
This is the first time i ever bought a puppy from a breeder. The breeder had everything ready for us when we picked him up in Kentucky. The breeder posted pictures so I could see him as he was growing up. I can say one thing he is full of energy but a great companion.
Submitted by: Gus Saucerman on Jun 04, 2012
I picked up an American Brittany from Diana Baugh (Draco Kennels) last year, and I have ever so please with the breed and the dog. Sargent (Bullet) has been gun dog trained with top rating in class, and along with that he has been a great companion. I am looking forward to the next dog from Draco Kennels.

Gus Saucerman
Submitted by: Tom Byrd on Jun 04, 2012
My wife and I got our Gordon Setter from Diana about 4 years ago... Butkus is our big boy and he is really a great part of the family. Have 2 youg graddaughters and they love him and he is very good around them ... He watches over them and when they take a nap he will lay up beside them and lets them snuggle with him... We have let him be a stud once and the ;pups were beautiful and all went to great homes. He is our big baby at home and we love him and he gets along with the other 3 dogs we have . Diana was great with letting us get to know him when he was you and we have helped her with other litters she has raised. If you are looking for a great gordon this lady knows what she is doing and is wonderful to work with for getting a great dog.
Submitted by: Terry Lynn Ledford on Jun 04, 2012
Our Family has grown by 2. Bella and Harley (sisters) came from Draco Kennels. We decided to Buy from Draco Kennels, and are very glad we did. Diana was very help with questions and plans to pick-up our "GIRLS". Our Family will recommend DRACO KENNELS.
Submitted by: Kelly Evenson on Jun 03, 2012
Our Gordon Setter did not come to us as a cute little puppy. No,not this fellow. We found Duffy on craigslist. We later found out that we were probably his 3rd or 4th owner. When he came to us, he was severly malnourished. For 4 days, he did nothing but consume vast amounts of water and finally his body began to function. He was severely underweight..we soon remedied that with good nutition & love! He quickly became Momma's boy! He does hunt (and very well I might add) with my husband, but his main job is as a Certified Therapy Dog. He helps young students in our Reading Club. These kids do remarkable things with Duffy by their side!! The kids quickly relax while stroking his soft ears & feathers. Some children who, in the past, have been afraid of dogs, have quickly found that there is nothing to fear with Duffy. He has a gentle spirit and is quick to please. When I have had questions regarding the Gordon Setter Breed, Diane has ALWAYS been happy to help me. Be well read on your breed, if you are wanting a Gordon, they do require energy! And can I say PATIENCE! but soo well worth it. And if you have a question, Diane will help you out. We didn't purchase Duffy directly from Draco Kennels, but I would go strait to her for a Gordon Setter, were I to have another! Thank you Diane for all of your help

>> Submit your testimonial | Back to Draco Kennels