Breeder Login
Username/Email: 
Password:   
  Forgot your password?
Find a Breeder Puppies For Sale Dog Trainers Hunting Preserves Forum Dog Pedigrees Post a Classified
Gun Dog Breeders - Breeder listings specializing in sporting dogs

Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for Ten Bar Ranch ESS

Testimonials (17) | Back to Ten Bar Ranch ESS
Submitted by: Hazel Kersting on Dec 29, 2013
Hi Terry & Tracey! Just thought you might like to see a photo of Winston from OK. He is a sweetheart; spoiled and much loved! Happy New Year!
Submitted by: Rick Marquardt on Nov 14, 2013
Terry & Tracey - Kellee is awesome! Very eager to learn, she can't wait to go out and play. I am beyond happy with this puppy! Thank you so much. Rick
Submitted by: Dustin Roberts on Jul 16, 2013
Breeze is doing excellent and has exceeded our expectations already! Gonna be in the market for a Black & White male next year, hoping you can help me out.

Dustin
Submitted by: Chuck Shaw on Dec 01, 2012
Just barely over one year ago I picked Buddy up from TBR while hunting in South Dakota. He's the real deal! I just need to work on his control a tiny bit, but he was absolutely amazing. Worked harder than my other dog and the guide's dogs. Found all but 1 crippled bird, flushed up the majority of the birds and he refused to let another dog beat him to the retrieve. Lots of fun to watch.
Submitted by: Bill Wagner on May 24, 2012
Soda is growing like a weed and is smart as a whip! She learns things so quickly and is (mostly) obedient. She loves long walks where she can run in the grass and sniff things out. She loves to chase Robins and other birds. Tonight she noticed (for the first time) a fox pelt I have hanging in my office and started barking at it. She seemed a little frightened of that critter. I am very pleased with how she is developing. Thanks for breeding good dogs.
Bill
Submitted by: Steve Mulherin on Jan 14, 2012
Hey Tracey and Terry happy new year.

I thought you’d be interested in knowing that I ran Chip in a National Upland Classic competition Saturday. As it was our first experience we ran in the novice class. There were 18 dogs in the class and Chip and I got our 3 birds (quail) and finished with 12 minutes left 0n the clock. We came in first with a 50 point lead over second place. It was fun but if I want to do it again I have to run in the open class. Chip is the best. It’s hard to believe that we’ve had Chip 4 years and that he is over 6. Sometime in the not too distant future, I’ll need to talk to you about another dog. Because of Rooster and Chip, you are the only place I’ll go.
Submitted by: Travis Nye on May 13, 2011
Terry and Tracey are some of the nicest people you will meet, don't hesitate about dealing with them. I am from Utah and was able to buy one of the cutiest females from there last litter, from Brig and Areane. I drove to there house to get my pup and they were so hospitable and pleasant to talk with I could have stayed for some time, talking to them. Zoe is an incredible pup she is not timid about anything, has a great nose and is extremely smart dog far more than any other springer I have delt with. In short they breed amazing dogs, you will not be disappointed. I am almost tempted to put a deposit on there new litter!
Submitted by: Connie Snow on Feb 23, 2011
I told my husband last spring it was time for me to get a job or get a dog, it was his decision. He didn't think, he told me to get a dog. Then I found Terry and Tracey and they had one female puppy still available last spring. When we went to look at her, she put her head on my shoulder and "Casey" had me hook, line and sinker! Not only did we get a puppy, and hunting companion that day, but we got an addition to our family. Terry and Tracey have always been available to us to answer any questions we've had in training Casey (or Casey training us, as the case may really be as I'm still learning this bird hunting/bird dog stuff) - if only I was as good a hunter as Casey, I could limit out regularly. Terry and Tracey's vast knowledge of breeding has produced an extremely intelligent puppy, has incredible heart while hunting, a loyal pup beyond compare and a personality that I can't describe. One last thing.....her markings are so unique and pretty that even my Mom (not exactly a dog liker, let alone lover) even said to me "She really IS a pretty and smart dog!" Now THAT is a true compliment!


Submitted by: Connie Snow on Feb 16, 2011
I told my husband last spring it was time for me to get a job or get a dog, it was his decision. He didn't think, he told me to get a dog. Then I found Terry and Tracey and they had one female puppy still available last spring. When we went to look at her, she put her head on my shoulder and "Casey" had me hook, line and sinker! Not only did we get a puppy, and hunting companion that day, but we got an addition to our family. Terry and Tracey have been always been available to us to answer any questions we've had in training Casey (or Casey training us, as the case may really be as I'm still learning this bird hunting/bird dog stuff) - if only I was as good a hunter as Casey, I could limit out regularly. Terry and Tracey's vast knowledge of breeding has produced an extremely intelligent puppy, has incredible heart while hunting, a loyal pup beyond compare and a personality that I can't describe. One last thing.....her markings are so unique and pretty that even my Mom (not exactly a dog liker, let alone lover) even said to me "She really IS a pretty and smart dog!" Now THAT is a true compliment!
Submitted by: Max Schumacher on Nov 28, 2010
Terry and Tracey,

I would like to express how delighted I am with my Soleil, now at nine months. She is far more advanced than my previous two English Springers ever were at this same age. Getting her basic obedience down was much easier and “house breaking”was a snap; she's really smart and perceptive and eager to please. Working with her at our local hunt club, I've shot a couple of dozen birds over her, both pheasant and chukar. She quarters naturally, flushes very aggressively and is always willing to dive into the most dense cover. Of course, she retrieves beautifully to hand. She is so precocious for her age that I have to consciously remember that she is still just a pup, yet she still has boundless energy and desire to hunt. Not only great genetics and intelligence, she is a very good looking dog as well. I get more compliments on how beautiful she is. Watching her with her dazzling markings as she rips through the brush is truly a joy to behold. I never get tired of looking at her, knowing what a gem I have for a field partner.

I'm grateful to the French for having kept those ancient field blood lines pure and extremely grateful to the both of you for your great expertise and integrity in producing what are quite possibly the finest available English Springer Spaniels in the country today.

Sincerely,

Max Schumacher
Parker, Colorado
Submitted by: David Overcash on Mar 15, 2010
Terry, Tracey,
Can't say enough about Dakota, our experiencing buying her from you all - and the training you did with her. We got a spectacular puppy from you but in the beginning with a brand new baby and me being away a lot being in the Navy, we just couldn't give her any consistency or get her to the field enough. When we sent her to you for training, she was (to be nice) too much to handle. But after just a few months with you, she is a BRAND NEW DOG. Obedient, great with the baby, and (now) an experienced and natural hunter! Its obvious you've brought out her great instincts! Thanks for the training, the follow-up and all the little things I can't mention here that have made our relationship with you the best. Can't imagine having a better experience with a breeder/trainer. You were there when we needed you - every time. Dave, Liz, Adan, Everett, Dakota
Submitted by: Steve Mulherin on Mar 10, 2010
My family and I have had the good fortune to have two of Terry and Tracey's ESS adopt us. I will not hesitate to go to the Jacobson's for the next addition to our family.
Submitted by: Travis Barney on Jan 01, 2009
We went to ten bar ranch to look at a 9 month old started dog. Terry took my wife and I on a pheasant hunt to see the dog work. This dog was more like a finished dog not a started dog. I brought him home that day. I am so thankful for all the work that Terry and Tracy did for us. If you want a dog that hunts and is a family dog get a Springer from these guys. Thanks alot
Travis Barney
Submitted by: Greg Buchholz on Nov 18, 2008
Terry -

Once again, just a tremendous experience hunting with you and your Springers this week in South Dakota. Your Springers really stand out with us as "the best of the best".

Much appreciated!

Greg Buchholz
Canton, GA
Submitted by: Jerry J Harrison Jr on Nov 18, 2008
I have hunted behind Terry's dogs for 5 years now, and can state unconditionally that I have seen the best. We hunt all over the country and enjoy working all breeds work, but watching these dogs pick up every pheasant in a field and find every running cripple is amazing to see.

The dogs perform every time and are as strong as they can possibly be. Three straight days of hard hunting have convinced me that these Springers are the best in the country, and that Terry is as good a trainer as you could find. As I "staff" my kennels, you can bet that every dog is going to come from Terry.
Submitted by: Jessica Neilan on Apr 10, 2008
Terry & Tracey -

We have had such luck with our springer from Ten Bar Ranch. D-O-G is my 5 year old son's best friend and my husband's favorite hunting partner. D-O-G is the perfect mix a family pet and hunting companion.

We couldn't ask for a better dog!

THANK YOU!

Jessica and Nathan Neilan
Submitted by: Jennifer Tuttle on Mar 31, 2008
Terry & Tracey,
I would like to thank you for a great hunting dog! Dandie is hunted about 100 days of the year and also guides pheasant hunts! She has an outstanding nose, loves to retrieve, and has a great temperament. She loves to relax in the house, everybody loves her laid back personality! Watch out in the field - she is all business and really works hard! It is so fun to watch her work!
You have been so helpful. It is so nice to have someone as trustworthy and knowledgeable as the two of you are! The dogs you trained for me last summer turned out super, just as I expected.
I hope to get another puppy from one of your future litters.

For anyone who is considering purchasing a puppy from Ten Bar Ranch:
Please know that Terry & Tracey are 100% Honest, Very Knowledgeable, Give Their Dogs The Best Treatment AT ALL TIMES, & Are So Patient! Their Dogs are From The Very Best Lines & are Very Selectively Bred. When They have A Litter- It Is Going To Be A Good One!!!
I have known them for about 10 years...They have Bought one of my dogs, Sold me a dog, & Have Trained several dogs for me. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TEN BAR RANCH.-JEN TUTTLE

>> Submit your testimonial | Back to Ten Bar Ranch ESS