Breeder Login
Username/Email: 
Password:   
  Forgot your password?
Find a Breeder Puppies For Sale Dog Trainers Hunting Preserves Forum Dog Pedigrees Post a Classified
Gun Dog Breeders - Breeder listings specializing in sporting dogs

Gun Dog Breeder Reviews for Pine Valley Gundogs

Testimonials (42) | Back to Pine Valley Gundogs
Submitted by: Timothy Wiese on Mar 13, 2014
You know I always rave about my Beagle "Laney" that I got from you almost two years ago. And normally it's about her hunting ability. (Which is Amazing), but I also wanted to let you know that a few weeks back my girlfriend moved in with Laney and I, and she has a special needs daughter who is three. In the process of acclimating Laney with all the new medical equipment and in home nursing and ultimately chaos around the house, everyone has noticed something really incredible about her. She has taken over as the #1 caretaker and watches over the 3 year old like a pro. She makes sure her first stop in the morning is to check on her, and even snuggles up next to her throughout the day just to make sure she is ok. She is as gentle as can be, and if any of the medical equipment sounds an alarm, she is first in line to make sure everything is ok.

I am sure you hear about your dogs all the time, but we really wanted to let you know that Laney is the best of the best. I have had multiple dogs my entire life (34 years) and can say I have been really lucky to have good hunters, and companions...and I have always said I would never say one is better than the next. But when it comes to a Pine Valley dog, there is just something a little extra special about her. Words can't even begin to express my gratitude for the ability to have Laney as part of my family.

Sincerely

Timothy Wiese
Oakfield, WI
Submitted by: Randy Perry on Mar 10, 2014
I have a female GSP named Angel who was from the Pine Valley Duke/Autumn litter of March 2013. She is now almost 1 year old. I wanted to wait a while before reviewing Pine Valley to be able to give a review which will evaluate this pup over a long period of time, and especially through her puppy stage. Sometimes things don't show up or are seen during the initial several months of a dog's life.
That being said I don't think anything I say can speak highly enough of the quality of this dog. What a great combination of breeding that Duke and Autumn are in creating quality pups that are HIGHLY energetic (as GSP's are), intelligent, good natured, attentive, and easily trainable (with patience, of course, if you know the breed). I cannot speak to her hunting ability firsthand as I'm not a hunter. But I can say that she definitely exhibits all of the traits of what could be a very fine hunting dog. My plan for Angel is Dock Diving, which I believe she will excel at based on the training so far. Mike and Rosie are wonderful people who know what they're doing and are very knowledgeable and caring about their dogs and the breeding process. You won't find a nicer and more knowledgeable couple of people than Mike and Rose. Many thanks to you both for giving us a fine dog who we will get enjoyment out of for many years to come.

Randy Perry
Submitted by: Arielle LaBrecque on Feb 07, 2014
We picked up our GSP from Pine Valley Gun Dogs in the middle of September 2013, which makes her almost 7 months old. I located Mike on the AKC Breeder website. We were very torn between getting a Golden Retriever and a GSP. Neither my boyfriend nor I had ever had a GSP before, but we grew up with hunters/hunting dogs. What really helped us make our decision was Mike. He was extremely knowledgeable, informative, and honest. I had a great feeling about the kind of facility he ran, so we picked up our GSP just a few days after speaking in depth with him.

All that being said, we really cannot say enough great things about our GSP, “Luna”. She is our first “baby” together, and we couldn’t have picked a better dog. She has already started learning commands from basic training, and is very eager to please. She has a lot of energy (so, perfect for a hunting dog), but she also has a very sweet disposition that makes her a great housedog as well. And what a personality! We often take her to my parent’s house to play with their three Golden Retrievers (all bird dogs) and they get along great! We even took her to the barn where we keep my horse, and she had a blast. A great dog comes from great bloodlines, and Mike has done a terrific job with breeding GSPs. Whenever people say “I love your dog, where did you get her?”, I ALWAYS recommend Pine Valley Gun Dogs.

We are getting ready to send her to hunting camp at Hunter’s Creek in Metamora next week. We are thrilled to see what she will do, and we want to say thank you, Mike, for providing us with a great dog!

Submitted by: Jack Shoemaker on Dec 21, 2013
Mike has some very good german shorthairs, I bought Pepper about 18 months ago, had a litter of eight, just received a call from a trainer that was training one of Pepper's pups, she said "This is the nicest looking and smartest dogs I have ever trained. Mike has done a wonderful job. I just bought another one of his shorthairs 2 days ago, picking her up Monday 12-30-2013. Thanks again Mike Jack Shoemaker
Submitted by: Levi Kosnik on Nov 02, 2013
My family and I had picked up our german shorthaired puppy from Pine Valley Gundogs at the end of August 2013. Mike Papiez was very informative and answered any questions we had. We picked out are puppy after the puppies were around 4 weeks old and it was a hard choice;they were all well tempered and good looking dogs (It was a long wait to get our puppy because you can't take the puppies home until they are around 8 weeks old.). These dogs have a strong desire for birds and hunting; this is probably due to a good pedigree and upbringing. I would recommend Pine Valley Gundogs to anyone who is looking for a good hunting companion.
Submitted by: Kim Johnson on Oct 07, 2013
I recently bought a puppy from Mike and Rosie. He is a male german shorthaired pointer. Not only is he a beautiful dog he is very smart. Through the buying process they were very informative, and knowledgeable. It's good to deal with someone you can trust, and contact if you have a concern. They have a lot of dogs and you can tell they are their family.
Submitted by: Jeff Seros on Sep 09, 2013
We met Mike at the Woods & Waters show in Imlay City. After talking with him for a few minutes we knew we wanted to get our GSP from him. That night we went to his home and met our new dog, Maddie Mae. Mike was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable with our purchase. We are very happy!!
Submitted by: Jessica on Jul 12, 2013
My husband and I got two very smart, very cute Beagle pups from Mike and Rosie at Pine Valley Gun Dogs. We love them! Having two pups is LOTS of work, but worth it! Lola and Lando have great personalities and are catching on to training very quickly. Mike was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, and he always returned my calls/messages promptly when I had questions. We would definitely get pups from them again when the time came!
Submitted by: A. Strange on Jul 02, 2013
my husband and I got our first GSP puppy (from Autumn and Dukes litter). We were in contact with Mike when we decided we would like one of these puppies. Mike is very informative on the process and always would keep up updated on when we would get to find out which one was ours, when we could pick the pup up, ect. When we picked her up Mike and Rosie answered any questions we had about our new puppy and was very informative on the process of bringing her home. Our Lucy was pointing at 7 weeks and is doing great (shes about 3 months old now). We are very confident that she will be a great hunter! So far we are very pleased with our decision on getting our puppy from Mike and Rosie. Our little Lucy is a great pup! Our daughter is a year and half and the puppy is amazing with her! I have never seen a puppy be so gentle with a toddler! Over all we are very happy with our decision on getting a GSP puppy from Pine Valley Gundogs!
Submitted by: Jeremy Sherlund on Jun 25, 2013
We picked up our 'Ruger' a German Shorthaired Pointer from Mike at Pine Valley, on Mother's Day. I am very impressed with Mike's willingness to accommodate us in picking up our pup. Mike was very informative and helpful. 'Ruger' receives comments on his looks and his behavior every time we are out walking. I have and will continue to refer Pine Valley Gundogs to anyone interested in a quality German Shorthaired Breeder. We just love our Pine Valley Ruger!
Submitted by: Ron Carmody on Apr 26, 2013
I had the opportunity to meet Mike and Rosie last week, and to pick-out our GSP pup. In 30 years of hunting over GSP's I've never met anyone with more passion for the sport, and their dogs! The facilities are immaculate, and their dogs and pups are absolutely gorgeous. But, what impressed me the most was their attitude and love towards their dogs, and their sincerity toward breeding quality gun dogs. A "puppy mill" this is not. While I can not pick-up my pup for a couple weeks yet, I can honestly say that i will be a repeat customer and I look forward to working with Mike in the future. Without reservation, I would recommend this breeder to anyone looking for their next pup!
Submitted by: Angie Knauss on Jan 04, 2013
We purchased our GSP in July of 2012. We live 8 hours away from Mike. He was wonderful to work with over the phone and made me feel very comfortable with doing a long distance transaction. When we picked Avery up Mike and Rosie were extremely friendly and informative. You can certainly tell this is their passion and how much they love and care for their dogs. Avery is a beautiful dog who loves to "work".
Submitted by: Jared S on Oct 04, 2012
I purchased my first GSP puppies this summer from Mike at Pine Valley Gundogs. Mike was extremely helpful with the whole process. Everyone comments on how beautiful he is. My GSP is extremely intelligent and points at everything! I would definitely recommend Pine Valley Gundogs!
Submitted by: Carrin W. on Sep 20, 2012
WONDERFUL BREEDER! We purchased our family's first GSP puppy from Mike this summer. What a great facility. Everything was meticulously clean and in order. He takes care of his dogs like they are his own children, and then some. We were able to spend time with both parents of our puppy, and were super impressed with Duke. We have been so pleased with our pup. He is eager to learn, happy and we hear from everyone how mellow he is. He will primarily be a house pet, but we plan to hunt a little with him. He has already started pointing during his play, and is super enthusiastic about being out in fields looking for whatever it is that he knows instincively that he is supposed to find. What a great addition to our family. We have 100% faith that we will be getting any future dogs from Pine Valley. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Submitted by: Mark Wittbold on Aug 05, 2012
My family and I had a excellent experience with Pine Valley Gundogs. Mike was very professional and personable. River, our pup, is living up to all our expectations and more. She is pointing pheasant wings and adjusting to our family perfectly. I would recommend Pine Valley Gundogs to everyone looking a new addition to the family.
Submitted by: Jan and Denise Fulton on Jul 18, 2012
We picked up our puppy on Sunday, July 15. She was exactly two months old. We named her Olive.
We were very impressed with Pine Valley operations. The grounds are well maintained and all of the dogs are clean, safe and happy.
Mike Papiez cares about his dogs and the puppies he raises. Every one of them are well socialized.
Our puppy already had her first shots and worming plus a microchip.
The day after we got her home, we took her to our vet for her first check up. Dr Weber was very impressed with Olive and commented about how well behaved she is, her clean and shiny coat, and her overall health.
We are really impressed with how quickly she has adapted to home life. She is already housebroken and sleeps through the night. We believe it is because Mike takes the time to socialize and work with his puppies.
Thank you, Mike, for the best possible new addition to our home and family.
Submitted by: Betty on Jul 14, 2012
Thank you for our new member of our family,my Kattiebug took to right away its going to take the boys a little long Beu Duke and Rusty just a little ruff on her , but I know before long they will be one happy family, still trying to get aname for her now Iam thing of Daisy Mae to go along with Beu duke,I have some pic on my face book will keep putting up pic , you and your wife made Ray and I feel so welcomed love all your dogs,I know they must keep you bisy , God bless you for being a good breeder.
Submitted by: Beverly Mikonczyk on May 26, 2012
Mike and Rosie were most informative about teaching new puppy care. Dasie's first Vet visit was a hugh success....a healthy pup....with a beautiful coat which impressed my vet(of 20yrs)...She is a happy puppy whoes tail never stops wagging.
Bev Mikonczyk
Submitted by: mike kammer on May 25, 2012
mike started 2 pups for me and Icould"nt be more pleased veary nice people and will be going back if he will take i"m pups in sept.
Submitted by: Christine Healey on Jan 24, 2012
Are family bought our GSP Cabella from Mike around December 8, 2011. She is our first GSP. Mike was very informative about the breed and gave us a LOT of helpful hints. From training to food. The first time I met Mike and his wife Rosie they treated me like an old friend. They are very friendly and really care about their animals. We very much enjoyed our little visits to they kennel to visit Cabella.
I have two small kids (one and two) and Cabella is very patient with them. She loves to be right by me at all times, has a lot of energy, and loves to play. But she does also enjoys quiet time laying next to me or the kids on the couch or floor as they play. I do have two pomeranians too and Cabella gets along with them also. I could go on and on about what a great dog she is!
Thanks Mike and Rosie for such a great pup! :)
Submitted by: Molly Brown on Jan 20, 2012
I purchased my German Shorthair, Emme, from Mike on December 1, 2011. I am very familiar with the breed, owning two, my family owning a few, and previously serving as a foster home through a rescue organization. Mike's dogs are extremely calm in tempermant. We are not hunters, so Emme was purchased as a companion dog. Emme's disposition is wonderful. Emme was potty trained within three weeks of purchase and is learning basic verbal commands with ease. Emme was at the vet last week and he was so impressed with her connection/attention with him, the nurse, and me. She wants to please and that is the first sign of a dog that will be easy to train and make a great companion. I adore Emme and am so thankful for all of Mike's help and advise. I would definitely love to recommend Mike/Pine Valley Gundogs to everyone! AND will look forward to getting another German Shorthair from him in the future. Enjoy!!! I know you will!
Submitted by: Kellie Cole on Jan 13, 2012
it would be impossible for me to express in words what a wonderful place pine valley gundogs is, but i'll try! mike and rosie treat you like friends from the first phone calls/emails, the visits, then bringing your pup home. my beagle pup is a dream. so smart, loving, great with kids, and ready for outdoor adventures every chance he gets. every time he hears the word "outside" he does his happy dance and runs to the door. it was so nice to get our family puppy from people who take such great care of all their dogs from the second they are born. worth the 2 1/2-3 hour drive for sure. if we decide to add to our family in the future, we will be back!!! thanks mike and rosie! wish they were all like you!
Submitted by: melanie and rick lewis on Dec 03, 2011
First and for most if I could rate mike and rosie it would be a 10+ we bought our gsp puppy junior from pine valley and we were very pleased they were very nice and helpfull!!both mike and rosie made you feel like you have known them forever!!! You can truley tell that they love what they do!!!! I will recommend pine valley to everyone I know!!!! I know for sure the next puppy we get its from pine valley and its an hour and 40 mins from me!!
Submitted by: Ryan Richardson on Dec 02, 2011
I'll start by saying, "what a dog Mike." I began searching for a rabbit hunting dog to help me flush rabbits out of the thick cover we have here in western WA. I hunt them using the sport of falconry instead of gun powder and needed a dog with intelligence, and drive, along with a good nose. I contacted Mike of Pine Valley Gun dogs and was glad to here he was willing to ship one of his beagle puppies my way and even had the female tri-color I was looking for.
Mike worked dillagently looking for the best shipping arrangments for the dogs benafit and my wallets. I picked up the dog when the flight flew in and she was in beutiful health. I would have had her hunting sooner had I not had to correctly socialize her with her other hunting partner, the hawk. She has been a joy to work with both in training for the hunt and hanging around the house. She is now 4 months old and running rabbits like a champ, she even began baying and tracking the first rabbit she ever got a scent of at 3 months age, all on her own with out any previous training. She even found a leather leash I had lost in a 5 acre. over grown field before I even got her. That gave me a clue to how good this dogs nose is, tracking my 2 month old scent, and this dogs intelligence, placing the scent with me. This is a special dog we got so we decided to name her after a special place that both me and my wife love, Kenia, AK.
With the way Mike handled the business transactions and the way his kennels dog has performed I would confidently recomend Pine Valley to anyone looking for a good hunting dog and family friend.
Submitted by: John Schriber on Oct 19, 2011
I bought my first hunting dog this summer from Mike. I went in blind but Mike treats you like a life long friend and took the time to not only "sell me a dog" but to show me about the running of the dogs. Right now I just can't wait to get Zeek back to Mikes for the starting pen and then into the woods this fall. Thanks for a great experience Mike, Look forward to lots of bunnies this fall and who knows maybe another dog next year.
Submitted by: kyle rose on Oct 18, 2011
Mike, I just wanted to touch base with you about the litle female pup( IZZY GIRL) from Merlin and Faces litter. She is everything I expected and more. At 11 inches tall and 14 pounds she is a all around rabbit crazy hunting machine. She has alot of drive and the brains to go with it, in fact she just seems to know where to find a rabbit at all times. I run her with my 15 inch and 14 inch males who are 5 and 4 and she jumps just as many, if not more rabbits then them.BY the way, did I mention the wheels this little girl has WOW she is fast. I could go on and on about how pleased I am about her, but Ill let you hear more later after I start trialing her. Thanks for such a fine hound and Ill see ya in the woods. Kyle
Submitted by: Jeremy shaw on Oct 16, 2011
I just brought my new beagle puppy home yesterday, not only is he the most beautiful dog but he is so smart and healthy. He will be the best rabbit dog in the world and my best hunting buddy for life! Thank you so much mike for all your hard work with my puppy whiskey! Mike and his wife are the friendliest people you will ever meet and they have a huge heart! The price of their dogs is so reasonable for all you get I felt like I was ripping them off. Mike went through everything so thorough with me right down to even the feeding and tri tronics collar I will be using. Thank you again with all of my heart and I'll be seeing you soon for my pointer! Jeremy shaw
Submitted by: JeffFord on Oct 07, 2011
After losing my old Beagles Jude and Selah to old age, I contacted Mike at Pine Valley Gundogs and a number of other breeders. What sold me on Mike at Pine Valley was his thorough knowledge of beagles, the great AKC bloodline, and the obvious care and love him and his wife have for their dogs. After meeting with him at his kennel, and getting a firsthand look at his operation and pups, my wife and I were sold.
My gandfather was a beagle breeder and I have owned nothing but beagles my entire life, and I can tell even at a young age that our beagle Molly has great instincts and all the traits you are looking for in a running dog, plus the added bonus of beagles being the greatest of all pets for a family with two young children.
My hats off to Mike and his wife for this outstanding beagle and a great all round experience with the training and microchipping. Get your dog from Mike- you can't go wrong!!!
- Jeff Ford
Cass City, Mi
Submitted by: Jill on Oct 07, 2011
I got my first beagle pup from Mike about two months ago. It was a great experience. He was very knowledgeable about the breed. My pup is healthy and is doing very well. I will be using Mike to train him for hunting as well. I would recommend Pine Valley Gundogs to anyone looking for a training site or to buy a hunting dog.

Niver
Submitted by: Darryl Rains on May 24, 2011
Mike,
Just wanted to let you know that the two pups that you started for Gary & I are doing great! I want to thank you and let you know that I will be recommending you to anyone that is looking for a place to start or buy a pup. Your starting pen is set up very nicely with plenty of rabbits. You were first rate and very helpful.
Thanks Again
Darryl Rains
Submitted by: Richard Baker on May 11, 2011
I had a pup that needed to be started. Someone told me about Mike he told me to come see him. Mike has a nice place and beagles too. Mike got my beagle started in a week I was a happy man when I got to see my beagle go. If you need a beagle call Mike . Thank's again Mike Rich Baker from livonia mi.
Submitted by: Kristina Cusimano on May 11, 2011
I was searching for a starting pen to take my eight month old beagle pup to when I came across Pine Valley Gundog's website. I contacted Mike Papiez and booked a date to bring my pup. Mike Papiez has a nice set up, a one plus acre starting pen, with enough open areas for sight chases and plenty of brush for the pup to learn to use its nose and learn to jump its own rabbits. He also keeps the dogs he trains for people and his own dogs in good clean kennels and nice dog houses, and feeds them a high standard dog food twice a day. Two weeks later, I returned to pick up my pup and she was jumping, barking and running her own rabbits in the starting pen... and she would not quit! The next night I took her to the woods and she searched for, jumped and ran her own rabbit. If you are looking for a starting pen that will spark your beagle's natural instinct, contact Mike Papiez of Pine Valley Gundogs.
Submitted by: Kristina Cusimano on May 06, 2011
I was looking for a rabbit starting pen for my beale pup when I went to Pine Valley Gundogs website. I contacted Mike Papiez and booked a date and even though he lives quite far from where I'm located, I will take future pups back to him. He has an awesome set up, with plenty of open land in his starting pen for sight chases and plenty of brushpiles for pups to learn to jump their own rabbits and use their noses. The kennels and doghouses are nice and neat. The day after I picked my pup up from the starting pen, she was searching, jumping and running her own rabbits. If you're looking for a starting pen contact Mike Papiez of Pine Valley Gundogs you'll be amazed at the way your pup will be hunting after a week or two stay at Pine Valley's starting pen.
Submitted by: bill abbott on Mar 12, 2011
hey mike this is bill i spent about 6 weeks on computer checking out beagles on internet after all the looking i did we had to go with you and you kennel so we bought patch your last started pup last of Feb.2011 he has as much brains as my labs Jordon, Justin, and i are very please with him he has a good mouth knows were the rabbits are in heavy brush dives in and kicks them out we have placed our order for 3 more puppies when they are born this spring but one thing i will say if mike says he is sick what until he is better before going to get you dog from him thanks again mike your friend bill abbott beaverton mich
Submitted by: Brian Eyer on Feb 28, 2011
Mike,
I bought a little red female from you on January 6th, 2011. I just wanted to let you know I'm very happy with this dog. She made a large circle two days a go with very little help. We named her Pine Valley River Rat Little Ann. How does the male you have left compare to the female I have? I may be interested in him.

Thank you,
Brian Eyer
Submitted by: Gary Bidwell on Jan 16, 2011
Mike, I just wanted to touch base with you about the male and female litter mate beagle pups you started for me in your training pen in Nov. I loved watching my pups chasing and tracking rabbits after only two weeks at your facility. Now 7 months old they both running and barking on track even in these tough conditions. I have and will highly recommend anyone wishing to start young pups to contact Mike at Pine Valley Gundogs. after just 2or3 times talking to Mike I could see he was very knowledegeable and very competent at training and breeding both beagles and pointers. Thanks again Mike.
Submitted by: Randy Parsons on Jan 04, 2011
Update on dogs performance:
Mike, those dogs I got from you are just no short of excellent!
Given the fact that just yesterday I shot 15 snowshoe hares off just one of the dogs 'Rusty', I don't think I have to go into further detail on anything else about him.
As you know I am a Big Game Outfitter in Newfoundland, Canada, - Notch Mountain Outfitters www.notchmountainoutfitters.com and my clients once they harvest their big game can hunt snowshoes, I needed good, no nonsense, easy to handle dogs and without a doubt you provide these.
So, I want to place another order for (2) more dogs, to be delivered in Sept. of 2011. One of my clients from Michigan will deliver them to me.
Thanks Mike.

Randy Parsons
Owner/Operator
Notch Mountain Outfitters
Tel # 709-672-3589
Submitted by: Steve ( bo ) Richardson on Nov 05, 2010
I met mike last year, I was looking for a female Beagle to breed to a male that I had Purchased, And I have friend that lives just a half mile north of Mike and he told me about him so I contacted him and set up a time to go to his Kennels, When I got there him and I hit it off well, He had a four year old female for sale for a fare price and he told me to take and see how I liked her,And keep in mind I had never met the man in my life, So I took her and ran her a few times and I wasn't quite sure she would fit in for what I was looking for and I relayed that to him, And his remarks where if your not happy just bring her back no problem, But I decided to keep her and went and paid him and she has fit well into my Kennels, I like his set up out there and as a Man I think he is great and his dogs are good too plus he has any Dog that a guy would want, Speed, Drive Color you name it And I just would like to say Thanks to Mike for the oppertunity to have him as a friend ! Good runnings Friends
Submitted by: Frank S. Barracco on Aug 09, 2010
Beagles. If anyone knows beagles it is Mike Papiez. I was referred to him by a hunting buddy, and once I saw the dogs in action at his starting pen that's all it took. Mike has a great setup for buyers to see what the dog's can do before purchasing them. He has different types of cover to simulate the actual hunts that may be encountered in a real hunt situation which makes the dog's have to work hard for a good run.

I was looking to purchase a good line of hunting dog to run bunnies. Let me tell you, these dog's do what they do best. HUNT! My brother and I both purchased females, Bella and Suzzie from Kokoa and Scooter's litter in 2009. Our first hunt with the the dog's was excellent. Both of the puppies ran the bunnie for over a half hour and circled it back to where they started the run. The dog's performed just as good if not better than they did in the starting pen. These dog's have great speed,and noses and their tone in the field could be herd for a mile, not bad for puppies.

Since the purchase of Bella, I went back to Mike for another puppy. This puppy is from Mike's dog's Angel and Scooter. A friend of mine that hunts with the group of guys we hunt with also came along to purchase a puppy because of experience he had with Bella and Suzzie.

Now from Mike we have Bella, Mia, Suzzie and Forest. A great group of dog's that we will have for many hunting seasons to come, thanks to Mike Papiez at Pine Valley Gundogs in Mayville Michigan.

Frank S. Barracco
Chesterfield Twp., Michigan
Submitted by: Ben White on Jul 27, 2010
We discovered Pine Valley Gundogs online after loosing our family Beagle (Summer). After viewing the puppies my wife and little boy fell in love with two of the female Beagle puppies. I called and spoke with Mike about the puppies and was very impressed with his knowledge and passion for his puppies. We ordered two Beagle pups (Summer and Maggie) and they were delivered to us in perfect health. The lady that delivers the pups was very caring for her animals and we were really impressed with the way she took care of them on the road. Anyway, we now have two loving Beagle puppies that are now part of the family. I definately would recommend Pine Valley Gundogs to anyone.
Submitted by: Anthony Dickenson on Jul 25, 2010
I was introduced to Mike Papiez at a rabbit hunt in Millington. You could tell his knowledge of Beagles and what makes them “tick” was extensive. For this reason, I was eager to learn last September that a female of his would soon be with pups. That’s when my new addition “Barger” was welcomed to my pack.

Barger is a beautiful red and white male beagle, who is constantly getting compliments from hunters and non-hunters alike. He is obedient, strong minded and well on his way to becoming a top “rabbit slayer” in the weeks to come. Being born in September 2009, he began running in the starting pen at Mike’s house early this spring. He continues to hunt with the steadiness of a much more experienced dog.

Pine Valley Gun Dogs offers an excellent breeding stock, a starter pen and an amazing trainer for those of us who know beagles can be hard-to-handle (stubborn). Mike works with each pup/dog as an individual knowing each has different traits, temperaments and learning abilities.

I highly recommend Pine Valley Gun Dogs to anyone interested in purchasing a beagle or German shorthair.

~A. Dickenson
Submitted by: jack b young on Jul 22, 2010
mike papiez is a excellent trainer of gundogs
he helped me with my pup, he knows beagles and
he knows every dog is different he has different
age groups to put your pup with.he has beagles of
all ages. he is always willing to help you and
your pup,his starting pen is excellent, my pup
knows what a rabbit is and running good. I couldn't have done it without mike's help.
- jack b young

>> Submit your testimonial | Back to Pine Valley Gundogs